Columbia Sportswear Shakedown Chambray Pants - Roll-Up Legs (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightly fitted and situated just below the waist, Columbia Sportswear's Shakedown Chambray pants are cotton chambray with light stretch and wide elastic drawstring waistband.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anLE from CA on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I'm 5'3" and 34-28-40, so in pants sizes I'm usually either a Medium or a Large. I tried sizing up to an XL for a looser comfortable fit because some of the reviewers mentioned these sit pretty snug, but that didn't work too well on me. I had to exchange and try again with both a Small and Medium...Medium fits, but was a little too loose. Small fits perfectly. The inseam is way too long, but I'd rather hem then be stuck with highwaters.

    I would say that the while the material doesn't really stretch, it's somewhat forgiving (as long as it's not a very snug fit). It does stretch out a bit throughout the day and the drawstring on the elastic waist makes it a cinch to fix any bagginess. The fabric is wonderfully thin and light and breathes well, and it doesn't wrinkle as much as it could. I have these in 2 colors and am considering purchasing backups, they're that comfy. These are my new go-to warm weather pants!
  • Reviewed by Bargain Shopper from Maryland on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    I was looking for a comfortable pair of pants that weren't too sloppy looking so that if I needed to run to the store, I could wear them out. These seemed to fit that bill but they are oddly shaped. I ordered the medium. I am 5'7" and wear a size 10. I would say that I have "normal" sized thighs and don't ever have any issues with pants being tight on my thighs (when they fit everywhere else). These pants fit in the waist, hips and length but the thighs were tight. I returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alice from china on Friday, May 09, 2014
    nice pants
  • Reviewed by stay n' busy from suburb of Dallas, Tx on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    Fabric is beautiful. Pockets are "outline stitched" front and back with a double row of stitching which is part of the design of the pants. Front and back pockets have the same depth and you can actually fit your hand into the pockets. All the seams that show have a double row of stitching. Am 5'2", average weight, and the large fit just fine on me. They sit below my waist and just at slightly below hips and look great. The only drawback is that they are long; even when folded up to make capris. Will have to hem them (double row of stitching) - or something.
  • Reviewed by Savio2 from TN on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    I loved the fabric and color of these pants. But, the rise was ridiculous!! They were a good 8 inches too short in stride. I have a well proportioned figure
    ( 5' 6") and I can't imagine why these pants were cut so strangely. They had to go back.
  • Reviewed by Central TX girl from Austin,TX on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    These pants are awesome. For me they were a little bigger than expected but with the elastic waistband its no problem. Columbia is always way too long for me but I just rolled them up and they are fine. I might get them hemmed later. But for now I love the material. Perfect for hot summers in Texas.
  • Reviewed by Chinos from Fla on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    I've already worn these. Quite comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Customer Care from Unknown on Thursday, April 04, 2013
    Pants were very small for an XL. The legs were super long too. Just didn't work for me. Had to return.
  • Reviewed by Jill from NYC on Monday, April 01, 2013
    Sizing seems way off as the pants were way too snug for the size I typically order. I will return them.
  • Reviewed by Mom from Massachusetts on Friday, March 22, 2013
    These are comfortable and attractive.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.