Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Shastalavista Mid Boots - Omni-Tech®, Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Bid farewell to uncomfortable hikes. Columbia Sportswear Shastalavista mid boots have Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable protection and a TechLite® midsole for support and stability in varied terrain.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews 4.025000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Department Manager from Montana on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I don't particularly like to order shoes over the internet but I've had good luck with Columbia and the price was right, so I ordered. First time I tried them on I knew they were going to work, they just had that feel. I don't use them for hiking but rather at work. I am on my feet all day and also needed a work shoe that had traction due to all the snow and ice and warmth as my job requires that I work both inside and out. These shoes fit the bill, I can be on my feet for 8-10 hours in comfort and not have to worry about slipping or my feet getting wet. They also fit true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lexi from boston, ma on Monday, February 25, 2013
    at the ankle the boot pushed in and was extremely uncomfortable. i ended up returning them. too bad bc i like the way they looked.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luv To Camp from Cincinnati, OH on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    These boots required no break-in period. Wore them 2 days right out of the box and no soreness or blisters. They are very light too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue Sky from Greeley, CO on Friday, December 21, 2012
    Maybe it's my feet, but the right boot fits a little snug. The left boot is true to size and width, the right one is just a tad tight in the toe box. It is not so snug that they are uncomfortable, it's just noticable when you first put them on. I really like these hikers for the ankle support and all day wearability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lacey from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    These are great, good looking boots but they rubbed my ankle raw after one use. I tried over the course of a week to break them in with no success. Back they went.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Traveler from Columbus, OHIO on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    I bought these for a trip to South America. They are wonderful. Very flexible, with no break in needed. They keep your feet dry. I have arthritis in my hands and they are easy to put on and adjust. Great on various types of terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joanne from Vancouver, BC on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    This pair of 'boots', I would rather say it is like a pair of 'shoes'. It is not high enough as boots as the picture online. Other than that, it is a very comfortable boots (shoes)! Width is a surprise because I usually hard to find width one. Overall, very good ones!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Contractor in Afghan from Kandahar, Afghanistan on Monday, November 5, 2012
    I'm a Civilian Contractor on assignment in Afghanistan. These boots are PERFECT!!!! They don't appear to be dusty and they are super comfy, even in this rocky terrain.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dood from New Mexico on Monday, October 22, 2012
    I sent these back as they just did not fit! I am always a true 7.5. These felt like the arch was just not quite in the right spot as well as the arch was too low for my foot. Just a personal thing. Otherwise, they appeared to be well made and I would have kept them if they had fit, especially for the price!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Cons: Too Stiff/Not Flexible, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HillyTilly from North GA on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    Good support, comfortable and good traction.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Long Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Good Basic Hiker, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4