Columbia Sportswear Shastalavista Mid Leather Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Hike soggy trails with Columbia Sportswear Shastalavista mid-cut hiking boots, featuring the waterproof breathable Omni-Tech® system, an Omni-Grip® rubber outsole for superb traction and a Contour Comfort® footbed that wicks moisture and cushions for comfort no matter how long your journey.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christina from St. Pete on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    I know it's a boot, but these seemed bulky. The design didn't help either. They were also very narrow even though I ordered a half size up. Returning them.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired One from Washington, DC on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
    I loved the look of these boots, but the fit was off - a size I normally wear was too short. The stiffness of the collar around my ankle was painful. I tried them around the house for a 1/2 hour and couldn't take anymore on my ankles. That was with thick socks, too.
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ACK from Nantucket, MA on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
    It's hard to find waterproof boots at this price, so I was very happy when I found those.
    • Best Uses: Climbing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kyle the worker from louisville ky on Friday, September 02, 2011
    I work on concrete all day, so far they are very comfortable. My legs feel better than they have in a long time
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andi from Bangor, ME on Monday, July 25, 2011
    It's a great looking shoe, durable and sturdy it just wasn't the right fit for me.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Man from Sao Paulo, Brazil on Tuesday, July 05, 2011
    Just perfect for daily use on outdoors.
    • Best Uses: Climbing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bear Lady from Beulah, CO on Monday, June 06, 2011
    Love these boots. Had to have them for work at a state park this summer and they have stood up great. My coworkers have even complimented me on their looks. The only teeny-tiny problem I have is when I try to tighten the laces, they can cut into the front of my ankle area. Hasn't been much of a problem. The suggestion was to order 1/2 size larger and that was right on.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MrsAdventure from Los angeles on Monday, April 04, 2011
    I work for an outdoor adventure company, and I used these boots on a camping trip with high school students which included hiking, rain, snow, wet grounds, and mountain biking. They were perfect for all. My feet stayed dry and warm, and very comfortable even after wearing them all day long.

    The only negative thing is the shoe laces, they are hard to tighten. Once you pull hard, if you're not quick they will losen back up again. But that's really just a small thing. Over all, these are PERFECT!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.