Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Shastalavista Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Hike and walk soggy trails or streets with Columbia Sportswear's Shastalavista trail shoes, featuring the waterproof breathable Omni-Tech® system, an Omni-Grip® rubber outsole for superb traction and a Contour Comfort® footbed that wicks moisture and cushions for comfort no matter how long your journey.

Average Rating based on 69 reviews 4.057971 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lily from GA on Monday, June 23, 2014
    These are excellent light weight hikers. I stepped in a river and my foot didn't get wet. Excellent traction on wet granite. Laces stayed tied all day.

    Run small, so buy 1 full size larger.
  • Reviewed by QM from Iowa on Friday, February 14, 2014
    this shoes is really great. good design, good price
  • Reviewed by PAngler from PA on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    My girlfriend ordered these they must run small she ordered her normal size and they were too small. Other than that they seem like nice shows I like columbia quality for the price and always good price on stp!
  • Reviewed by NCsaddlefitter from NC on Saturday, September 7, 2013
    I was so excited to try these, so I was very disappointed when I tried them on. On the plus side, they are pretty lightweight but they still felt very clunky and boxy on my feet. From the pictures, I thought they would be a bit more running shoe and a little less hiking boot, but they definitely lean towards the latter.
  • Reviewed by CW from Massachusetts on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    There are so many different kinds of hiking shoes out there. I finally bit the bullet and bought these because I thought they were cute and I wanted something waterproof. I've used them several times and love them. The other day, while a friend's feet were soaked, mine were fine and dry. I really enjoy these shoes.
  • Reviewed by Karin from Bend Oregon on Monday, August 19, 2013
    I am glad I got a 12, I was in Columbia's store last week, and none of the 12's fit, I am a 11.5. Followed the advise with these,a nd ordered the 12, fit perfectly!
  • Reviewed by runaroundaroo from Denver, CO on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    I'm a runner with odd feet and I get a bit obsessive about getting shoes that are "just right". This made me extremely nervous about buying shoes online but I was in desperate need of waterproof hiking shoes (NOT boots) so I picked these. They were amazingly priced so I was willing to take the risk.

    They fit great (I wear 10.5 in standard running shoes, got 10.5 in these). They are also fully waterproof, in the snow and in spring streams.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cld from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    Not quite true to size, but I was armed with that info ahead of purchase and bought a half size bigger than normal, and it worked out well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mt lover from asheville,nc on Monday, November 5, 2012
    great shoe, great price!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MYC from Livermore, CA on Friday, November 2, 2012
    I am very happy with my new shoes and I did order 1/2 size up after reading the other reviews. The color I choice (blue/grey) blends in well with anything I wear.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7