Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear She Pines for Alpine Sweater - Zip Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's She Pines for Alpine sweater boasts the classic Nordic look you love combined with chic accents like ribbed arms with delicate ruching to create a subtle blouson look, and a neck zip that offers adjustable ventilation and is perfect for layering.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.846153 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Happy from MT on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    One of the warmest sweaters I own. A bit itchy without an under layer, glad I sized up on this one. Really cute sweater on. Lots of compliments on it.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Virginia on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    This sweater is beautiful (prettier than shows online). I have it in the red color and it goes with anything. It is not bulky, but not slim fitting- perfect! Great purchase.
  • Reviewed by Y-LAEKEN RUNNER from Lenoir, NC on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    This sweater not only has style & great looks - is well made and what little I wore it - was very comfortable. This will look so right with a pair of jeans or ski pants. Wished they had more colors - Heck I wished they had more in my size, but went back to reorder more for some friends, only to find the sizes were all gone. STP customers know a good deal and snapped this one up in a hurry.
  • Reviewed by JulieB from Winter Park, Colorado on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    For days when I need something warm and two layers would be too warm, this is the perfect solution.
  • Reviewed by Dog Mom from Virginia on Monday, April 8, 2013
    The weather here is already beginning to warm up, but I bought this sweater anyway because I liked the color and the high neck - as well as the flattering rounded knit design around the neck - a very unusual feature! Also I liked the price, of course.
    Before we know it, winter will be back and I am looking forward to wearing it already!

    I've had it on - it feels wonderful on the skin, has a good "long lenth", and it looks very feminine. I could tell that it gives off a lot of warmth. I know already this will be one of my favorite items of cold weather clothing!
  • Reviewed by Iceman218 from Metro Detroit, MI on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    true to size
  • Reviewed by Oliver Twist from Dearborn MI on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    This is a beautiful sweater ; soft and warm and a lovely color of rich, ruby red. I listened to the other reviewers and bought a size up, medium in my case, and the fit is perfect. I love the victorian sleeves and the fact that this sweater has a splash of fashion. I have found that Columbia sweaters tend to run small. If you want a very fitted sweater, order your usual size. This sweater was a terrific buy as well. As usual, great shipping and delivery from STP. I washed this in cold water on "handwash" in my machine with woolite for dark colors and it came out like new. I hung it to dry for most of the drying period, then threw it in the dryer for 15 minutes to get it back in shape. It's perfect.
  • Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    I thought I could get away with 10% wool in this sweater, but it proved to be itchy, so I had to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daphne from Wisconsin on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    Very comfortable and not itchy. I'm 5'8" 135 lbs. and the Large fit perfectly. I love the unique sleeves. The zipper on the red doesn't stand out like I was afraid the bright zipper on the teal sweater would.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CyndiLB from Massachusetts on Monday, February 4, 2013
    I usually wear a medium sweater so I was concerned about following the fit guidelines, but the large that i ordered was a perfect fit. It is soft and very comfortable to wear with no itchiness.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2