Columbia Sportswear Shimmer Flash II Omni-Heat® Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. With Omni-Heat® technology, Columbia Sportswear's Shimmer Flash II jacket offers excellent warmth as an outer layer and a packable, low-profile shape that can be layered under a shell.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Zoryana from elizabeth, NJ on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    I bought it for my husband, in blue colour. It fits really good to his size M. But I was surprised by the weight of the jacket - incredibly light, like for an early spring
  • Reviewed by Marcelo from Uruguay on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    This is a great jacket. It's really warm and soft. Omni heat technology is wonderful
    I bought an L but I should have bought an M. It fits true to size.
  • Reviewed by Brandon from Missouri on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    Love this jacket. I live in Missouri so it gets pretty cold and windy around here.This is a great jacket. I went outside to start my car the other day, it was -1 degrees outside with a -18 windchill and this kept me warm. Although my hands and face nearly fell off. The omni-heat is pretty nice and will keep you warm.

    As for sizing, for some jackets I find myself between a medium and a large but I tried the medium and immediately had to send it back (love the STP return policy) because it could hardly zip up and was too short. My shirt was longer than the jacket. The large fits me perfect. 5'10" 170lbs with average build...if that helps.

    Be warned this jacket is a much brighter green than the picture makes it out to be. I was very surprised, but it's not that bad. Plus the jacket was too high quality to send back. This is my favorite winter jacket. Another great Columbia product.
  • Reviewed by richard from Chicago,IL on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    this jacket is similar to wearing a hoodie.its light and unrestricting making it a pleasure to wear all thru this chicago winter.also I was able to take an additional 25% off at checkout, bring the price near 50% off MSRP. cant beat it!
  • Reviewed by Gian from Munster Indiana on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Being surrounded by snow everday this winter and having the weather 0 below where I do Live ,I definetely would recomended this Jacket to a friend . This Jacket really keeps you warm even walking outdoors. The hood is what I really like from this product .having another Down Jacket ,believe me I like both . For the Price is really more than i expected.
  • Reviewed by guy from waltham from Waltham, MA on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Bought this jacket without actually seeing it in a B&M store. Was little skeptical about the size and warmth it had. But it met my expectations. This is my winter jacket.
  • Reviewed by vniki0206 from Puerto Rico on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    I purchased this jacket in black, for my son-in-law on his birthday and he loves it. He finds the jacket light weight and very warm especially since the NY has been hit with a very cold and snowy winter. He was very appreciative of his birthday gift. He doesn't have to put on extra layers.
  • Reviewed by Christopher from Boone, NC on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    The combination that this coat is so warm and not bulky makes this the greatest jacket I've ever owned. I used to hate wearing coats because I would end up sweating and when I got to class, I would take it off and it's just too big to lug around. This columbia jacket keeps you warm by using your own body heat (if you wanna be warmer, layer up a little - though you rarely ever need to). I attend school in the mountains where the winters can be rough as temperatures are constantly below 20 degrees with snow and winds that make it even colder. I can wear a sweatshirt underneath this jacket and be perfectly warm. Lastly, this retails for $150 and after discounts and coupons that sierra trading post provides, I ended up paying only $65 plus shipping. Definitely a steal!
  • Reviewed by Herkimer Pushbroom from Kansas on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Jacket is a good quality, well made jacket. The sizing is accurate. It is warm but comfortably light.
  • Reviewed by Walter from New England on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Great garment at 1/2 the price of TNF similar item I've been longing. Got this, very excited, fits torso perfectly but much too tight on my arms, forearms in particular. It's not like I have thick arms. I am a medium in almost everything and this medium seemed cut perfectly for me.. but the forearms were too tight even when wearing only thermal t-shirt. .. won't due… and when you go to a large with a core garment, you lose function. I'm function over form all day so unfortunately, I can't get into this item. If they added 1/2" of material the length of the arms, I'd LOVE it. I've not been terribly impressed with Omni-Heat so far so I was hoping to give this jacket a fair test. Pair with the primaloft, this should be a toasty layer, which I intended as to wear as outerwear, all the time versatile.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.