Columbia Sportswear Shimmer Me Omni-Heat® Hooded Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Shimmer Me hooded jacket elevates your internal temperature. Inside the ripstop shell is Omni-Heat® thermal reflective technology and insulation that will help you conquer cold conditions in style.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Reviewed by C in CO from Colorado on Friday, September 20, 2013
    I liked the jacket. It was a very nice weight, but the size was off quite a bit. I normally wear an XL but ordered a 1X to allow for a sweater in winter. If you are built like a man (no chest) this jacket will fit great! I sent it back and ordered another size up and it is fabulous! I think its going to be my "go to" jacket this winter.
  • Reviewed by Tree from Cleveland, TN on Saturday, April 06, 2013
    Although my husband says I glow in the dark in this jacket, I think it is the most comfortable jacket I have ever owned. It fits great and is very light weight and warm.
  • Reviewed by hakuna_matata from New Mexico on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    When my order arrived I'm not going to lie...the yellow was even brighter in person that I thought it was online. I was thinking about returning it from the initial glance but after I tried it on I loved the fit and the warmth and realized how much I loved the color (especially when layering). Great buy & great price!
  • Reviewed by kaytea from Central NJ on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    I really wanted to like this jacket. I ordered in my usual size and it fit everywhere EXCEPT the shoulders and arms, which were tight. I returned it and ordered a size up and then the jacket was too big, even in the hood! The zipper wasn't right to work with my other Columbia interchange jacket. It is well-made but not really as warm as I had hoped. I ended up returning it again. Wasted a lot of money for shipping back and forth.
  • Reviewed by Keephiking from Massachusetts on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    This has become my favorite jacket. I am 5'4' 128 lbs and the med fit well. The arm pits are fitted but not uncomfortable. The body of the jacket is shaped but loose enough for layers. A vest underneath would work well although I find it very warm by itself at 25 F, good wind breaker and cozy hood that keeps my neck warm enough to skip a scarf if I want. Incredibly light and not bulky for such warming quality!
  • Reviewed by smiles4crissy from Baltimore on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    The reviews stated this jacket runs small so I ordered a Large. I am 5'9" 148 lbs and a true size medium. This product does not run large. It is true to size. I ended up having to return this jacket because the color I liked was not available through Sierra Trading. I found a size medium on another site and cannot say enough good things about this jacket-- once I received the correct size. I’ve been wearing it daily for almost two weeks and so far, so good. For outdoor activities-- It provides the right amount of warmth for hiking in as cool as 30 degree weather (others may like it for cooler temps, but I am really cold- all the time), the thumb hole inserts insulate the wrists, the hood is not intrusive and serves to protect my neck from drafts when down. I like the draw cord for the hood and the way it tightens provides a little edge to direct rain so it doesn't hit your nose. The hood streamlines my head- not too loose / not too tight. The draw cord around the waist is well constructed and I like how it is adjustable on both sides. The pockets are ultra soft and warm. I tried six other hooded jackets before deciding on this one, and I could not have asked for a better jacket.
  • Reviewed by Like to be Warm from Massachusetts on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    This is a very nice jacket. Warm but not heavy. Fits snugly so if you like a looser fit order up a size. Blue color is beautiful. The insulating lining keeps you really warm. Overall a great jacket.
  • Reviewed by Professional skier from Wisconsin on Friday, March 15, 2013
    Would like to have the medium, but tight in armpit, chest and back-- which is a wonder as I am very slender on top. Bought the L, instead. Still is cut tight/high in the armpit, so a bulky layer would be uncomfortable. Love the omni heat and hood and the water and wind resistance. Bought the orange, a little more neon than the catalogue, a little more orange than the website.
  • Reviewed by Trish from RI on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    I love this jacket-- lightweight and fits like a pair of slippers- I don't want to take it off!
  • Reviewed by Carolina girl from South Carolina on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    I usually wear a size 2 or 4 in ladies sportswear and the size XS fits perfectly over a fleece top. I was looking for a jacket for cold evenings walking the dogs. This jacket fits the bill - it's very warm, but lightweight and the hood is perfect to keep the breeze at bay. Love the thumb holes. The bright blue color is a welcome change from all the black outerwear that I seem to have collected. I don't own a lot of Columbia, leaning more towards Patagonia, but this is a great buy and I'll look to Columbia and Sierra again.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.