Columbia Sportswear Silcox Six Winter Boots - Weather (For Women)

Closeouts. With plenty of flex in the underfoot, dependable waterproofing and lightweight 100g insulation, Columbia Sportswear's Silcox Six winter boots are fantastic all-rounders for everyday winter outings.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by Artem from NJ on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    super seller otlichn?y
  • Reviewed by ne nature walker from W. Ma. on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    When I first put these on, they felt very comfortable. But when I walk in them, my big toe hits the inside of the hard rubber in the front of each boot. That would not work for an extended walk. The shoes are not too small. I usually take a 5 1/2, sometimes a 6 in a laced shoe. These are a 6. A larger size would be too big. They are going back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farmer CJ from Utah on Monday, April 7, 2014
    Looks awesome and fits true to size. Since it is past the snow season, I won't really have a chance to 'test them out' until the snow flies again.
  • Reviewed by Field Trip Mom from Florida on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Love that these look a bit like sneakers yet are warm and comfy for lots of walking in cold weather! So happy with how quickly they arrived and they were perfect for our trip to Washington DC. The weather was ridiculously cold and we had to walk everywhere between monuments, museums and memorials during our week-long tour. We also had rain and snow to deal with and these boots were amazing!! Loved that they were such a great price too!
  • Reviewed by Ashley O from Pennsylvania on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    I was skeptical about purchasing these shoes. Though I like white, it is a fabric color that stains easily. I was surprised to see it is an off-white, so the stains don't show immediately. The shoes have been wonderful at keeping my feet toasty during this brutal Northeast winter. My only issue with the shoes is the lack of traction on slick surfaces (i.e. ice). Walking around my college campus proved a bit difficult as I performed a constant balancing act wherever I walked. I am not sure if the traction comes after wearing the shoes for a while or if it is a design flaw. Either way, the lack of traction is my only dislike about these shoes.
  • Reviewed by llkkat from 07480 on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    These boots are comfortable from the first to you where them. Very wa also.
  • Reviewed by Miranda from Massachusetts on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I normally take a size 7 shoe and ordered the 7.5 M in this boot. As I found out they run a little small so I re-ordered the 8.5 M and they fit just fine with two pairs of socks on. They are warm and wonderful. I would recommend this product.
  • Reviewed by Happy Buyer from PA on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Keeps my feet warm and dry and is easy to put on and take off, exactly what I was hoping for.
  • Reviewed by MEG from NY on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Love them. Look great and keep my feet warm. A little stiff but I am hoping they loosen up a bit the more I wear them. Good traction too.
  • Reviewed by Southern Girl from North Carolina on Friday, February 21, 2014
    I am not an expert on winter boots as I live in an area of the country that rarely sees snow or even extreme cold temperatures. It had been so long since i had needed them that my old boots had dry rotted. These arrived just in time for some unexpected wintery weather. I was surprised at how light they felt when I put them on. Although I didn't wear them for any extended period of time, I think they would have been comfortable all day. And they are very warm too. I wasn't sure how they might fit and ordered a 1/2 size up. I probably didn't need to do that, but am very happy with the fit of the size I got.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.