Columbia Sportswear Silver Ridge Convertible Pants - UPF 50 (For Youth Boys)

Closeouts. Made of snag- and rip-resistant Mini Rip Nylon, Columbia Sportswear's Silver Ridge convertible pants feature UPF 50, an interior adjustable waistband for fit, and zip-off legs for a quick-change into shorts.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by TX mama from Texas on Friday, February 21, 2014
    nice lightweight pants, but the zippers did not hold up.
    Fortunately, we live in Houston, and have more use for shorts than pants.
  • Reviewed by Tracy from Arizona on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    Great quality pants for the kiddos. Might just run a tad short in length on the leg.
  • Reviewed by Michelle from CA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    My son has used these on one hiking trip so far--heavy use. They were great! Comfortable, cool, just what he needed
  • Reviewed by Linsey M from Blacksburg, VA on Friday, April 5, 2013
    Got a size 4/5 for my 5-year old. The pants are huge on him, a few inches too long and a couple inches too big in the waist. Admittedly, he is very skinny, but he wears size 4 and size 5 pants in other brands. The pants seem nice, so we'll save them for him to wear them in a year or two.
  • Reviewed by Doug from Wisconsin on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    Our kids (5/7) wore these pants for 5 days in a row on a recent backpacking trip in Utah. They worked very well - lightweight, great in cool and warm weather. Lots of playing and scrambling on rocks but no rips. The zippers on the legs are a little weak, but they did hold up.
  • Reviewed by Nana from Wisconisn on Friday, March 22, 2013
    These are well made pants. Unfortunately the waist is too small for the length of the pants. I bought a size small, medium and large for my two grandsons who wear size 10 and 14 jeans. The small fit the younger one in length, but were snug in the waist. When he tried on the medium, they were nice in the waist but were about 4 inches too long. The medium was great in length for the older boy, but too snug in the waist. The large was way too long. The adjustable waist was great, too bad the waists weren't bigger to start with. The boys are slim to start.
  • Reviewed by CO Mom from Montrose, CO on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    These pants are built for bean poles. My son has a little belly so the waist is just too tight. Wish they came with an adjustable waist line, because they were really nice pants aside from that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Mama from Colorado on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    Great lightweight pants for summer activities. Zip into shorts during the day, then back into pants as the evening cools. Lightweight material that drys very quickly. Adjustable waist straps so that they can fit my two skinny boys well. And, as always, STP customer service and shipping ROCKS!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.