Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Silver Ridge Convertible Pants - UPF 50 (For Big and Tall Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Silver Ridge convertible pants are a warm weather necessity for hikers and outdoors-lovers. The quick-drying, pants-to-shorts design has Omni-Wick® advanced evaporation technology and also protects you from damaging UV rays.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.434782 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Maileman from PA on Monday, October 27, 2014
    These are some of the best pants I've ever owned and am up to four pair now. They are light but not too light, easy to convert to shorts, dry very quickly if wet, and just all-around awesome. I do outdoor photography as a hobby and they are awesome for that, or just wearing around town. The price is just as great!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jefe from California on Friday, October 3, 2014
    This is a nice hiking pant for the warm CA sun. Though it is a convertible pant, i use the zip off legs more for venting during hard climbs. Removing the pant legs is easy and the zipper is nice, but its not practical to change on the fly while hiking, as you have to remove your boots/shoes. Better to decide whether you want to wear shorts or pants from the get go. Material is very lightweight and the cinch belt is very comfy. Seems very durable as well but have not put to the test.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jcbikes from Colorado on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    Goo fit, cool,instant shorts. I got to try these out on recent fishing trip. Works as advertised, no complaints. Much better than jeans on cotton pants for a day on the stream.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montesa_vr from Minnesota on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    From the web site I thought the gravel color looked mostly grey, but it's more green. The cut of the pants was not quite generous enough to overcome my dislike of the color, so I returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jmorrow from Ohio on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Bought these for wet wading. The quality and comfort are great, but I found the seat and legs of the pants to be a little tight as compared to similar sizes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BoydTex from Texas on Sunday, August 3, 2014
    Sizes are a little hard to get use to, my normal 36 waist x 36 inseam on all other pants is 38 waist x 34 inseam on these pants, but finely found my size second try. I like the loose fit for that is what I was going for. They are quick dry and cool when wearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NHLincoln from NH on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    Great looking, and the nylon should dry quickly (haven't had much chance to use them yet). Nice and light, with ample pockets. Could use a tiny bit more rise, but overall, good enough that I ordered another pair in a second color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig from Wyoming on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    These pants are great light weight nylon outdoor pants. Just what I wanted and typical Columbia good quality. I found no flaws in mine. Size and fit were exactly as I expected. I would buy more of these from Sierra if I have need. I dont know about the UV aspect of them but I love the lightweight and the wicking effect. I wear these for all sorts of warm weather causal outings that I want long pants for, from shooting, hiking, kids' sports events, to casual business get togethers.

    I have been shopping with Sierra for decades (since college days) and never had any issue with shipping or the wrong item being sent. You do have to read carefully because some items are seconds or have minor flaws but thats the trade for the discount over retail. I have found that Sierra does a good job of upfront sorting so I have never received anything so flawed as to be unusable.
  • Reviewed by Big George from North Carolina on Monday, February 24, 2014
    These pants have a nice fit and are great to take on vacations. They are light weight and can be washed out at night and hung up to dry over night. They are ready to go in the morning. If the day starts out cool you wear the pants long. As the day gets hotter, you can remove the lower leg sections and stay comfortable while travelling or hiking in the afternoon. Great slacks for travelers.
  • Reviewed by Fishing Mike from VA on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    These pants are comfortable for hiking, relaxing or traveling. Their multi-functioning for all sorts of activities and for the price you cant beat them
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3