Columbia Sportswear Silver Ridge Convertible Pants - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Great for days when the temperatures can't seem to sit still on the thermometer, Columbia Sportswear's Silver Ridge convertible pants have zip-off legs for quick cooling, top-notch UV protection and strategically positioned moisture-wicking panels inside to move sweat away quickly.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Reviewed by iHike from Las Vegas, NV on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Just what my husband wanted. Light weight, converts easy from pants to shorts. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iceman from Catskill NY on Monday, April 14, 2014
    Sized right ok fabric easy to care for good bargain
  • Reviewed by PLB from Big Bend National Park, TX on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I ordered these pants for my 85 yr old father-in-law so he would have some comfortable pants to wear while hiking in Big Bend. He told me his size, I ordered them, and they fit him perfectly. The waistband is somewhat elasticized and isn't tight or binding. There is an adjustable belt too. My husband has several pair of Columbia hiking pants and loves them and now so does "Pap". They are lightweight and airy and dry quickly. A perfect pant for hiking.
  • Reviewed by gdmw from Oregon Coast on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Plenty of pockets; perfect navy color; included belt is fully removable, but buckle has unusual closure (you need to push the left side in). Can't wait to get away from the coast to where I will need the zip-off feature and cool fabric.
  • Reviewed by John from Long Island, New York on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    I haven't used these yet, but I got them for an upcoming European trip. They fold up extremely small and are very light. They are made of a sort of "parachute" material. They close at the waste with a button, not a snap. I like this because I have a different brand with a snap and it constantly pops open. The fit is true to size. I am 5'8" 205 pounds and the 38 waste fits me. The 30 inseam is also correct. One negative is that the pants legs do not have a zipper to facilitate removing without taking your shoes off. I will not deduct a star for this. They look like they would dry very quickly, and the shorts could even be used for swimming, in a pinch. These will be great for a trip that involves a lot of hiking, or where it may be cool in the morning and then get hot later on in the day. The pants legs will fold up extremely small and can be put into a backpack or fanny pack. I also like the zipper pocket for keeping important stuff protected from pickpockets. I am happy with Sierra Trading Post. The delivery was fast. I hope these pants live up to my expectations when I go on my trip in a few months.
  • Reviewed by Carrie from Georgia on Monday, February 10, 2014
    We haven't taken a trip with these pants yet, but they fit my husband well and are very light weight.
  • Reviewed by A Cantu from Southern California on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    My husband loved this pants for hiking, they look good for traveling as well. They're room and true to size.
  • Reviewed by Tom from Arizona on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    This was second pair of the Columbia sportswear convertible pants that I purchased. I liked the first pair and thought that they worked well for what I had intended. However, I was not pleased with the second pair as the first time that I wore them the zipper broke when taking the lower portion off. I am not sure that I would recommend this product.
  • Reviewed by Donna in Santa Fe from New Mexico on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Bought these for my son as a gift. He really likes them. They are comfortable, fit well, and zip off part for shorts will come in handy when the weather warms up.
  • Reviewed by Gary from Knoxville on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Left off the small "watch" pocket. Too little elastic in the waist for an action pant.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #