Columbia Sportswear Silver Ridge Convertible Pants - UPF 50, Full Leg (For Women)

Closeouts. From sun up to sun down, Columbia Sportswear's Silver Ridge convertible full-leg pants ease the trail ahead with versatility, protection and a flattering silhouette. Lightweight Silver Ridge Stretch fabric is amped up with Omni-Shade® UPF 50 sun protection, moisture-wicking Omni-Wick® advanced evaporation and zip-off pant legs for quick cooling.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Porch Girl from Ohio on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    I love these pants! Extremely light and comfortable. They run true to size. The zippers are encased nicely and do not rub on the legs when pant leg is zipped off. Wore them to a baseball game and when it got hot and sunny, I just zipped off the legs and was comfortable! Very sturdy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SMF from North Carolina on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    I am too old for pants that sit too low on the waist. I'll be glad when NORMAL-style pants come back 'in style'. Otherwise, OK pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by birdnerd from north carolina on Friday, May 9, 2014
    these pants fit great, true to sit for sure. I wear a 10 and the size 10 fits great. There are even adjustable bands in the waist to make them tighter if needed. That is great if you are between sizes or to adjust them after days of wear out camping/hiking. The zip-off is right above the knee, so the shorts are quite long (in my opinion), but it isnt a bad thing. the full leg length is perfect as well (I am 5'5) and they rest right on top of my shoes. they are super lightweight which is great as I use them for summer time fieldwork as a biologist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chilly likes to keep warm! from Sacramento, CA on Friday, May 2, 2014
    Columbia convertible pants are good quality and fit. Especially great that they have short lengths since most convertible pants that have zippers or velcro at the hem are not easy to hem up! Like it that has UPF 50 and Omni Wick feature for hiking and outdoor activities in the heat. Have several other convertible pants but wanted a lighter colored one and this one is the best yet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous from Michigan on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    The Sierra Trading Post product overview for the women's Columbia Silver Ridge convertible pants states, "Two-way stretch for comfort, mobility and shape retention," and the specs state, "Fabric: 100% nylon, 86% polyester, 14% spandex (stretch panel)" but the pants do NOT stretch at all, except for an 11.5" adjustable elastic (with buttonholes) across the back with a casing made of two-way stretch fabric which I guess is what the "stretch panel" refers to. The mesh pockets stretch two ways where it is not attached to the non-stretch fabric. The main reasons I bought these Silver Ridge pants is because the Sierra Trading Post description states two-way stretch fabric and they are less expensive than the Columbia Saturday Trail™ Stretch Pants. According to the Columbia web site, the Saturday Trail fabric is "96% nylon/4% elastane Summiteer lite." I tried on a pair of Saturday Trail pants at a local store but the only sizes in stock were too big or small. I really liked the stretch fabric and the design of the Saturday Trail pants so I shopped online and found the less-expensive Columbia Silver Ridge pants from STP. I wish I had checked the Columbia web site to compare the Silver Ridge product description and fabric content to the info posted by STP. I have not yet decided if I will return the Silver Ridge pants to STP since I will have to pay shipping to return them.

  • Reviewed by Darbynme from Bucks County, PA on Friday, April 18, 2014
    The quality was very good and the fit is great for me. Originally ordered another style in XL but it was way too small, so I exchanged those for a size 16 Columbia Sportswear Silver Ridge Convertible Pants - UPF 50, Full Leg (For Women) and these fit great!!! Just returned from a trip where I enjoyed wearing this comfortable and attractive pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garden Gal from Arizona on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    These nifty convertibles are my gardening go-to pants! Sun protection plus and garden debris hoses right off, then pants dry instantly in our arid Phoenix climate. Plenty of pockets for garden implements. Draw-string bottom seals off cuffs from crawly insects.
  • Reviewed by jmaui from Maui on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    If it was available in different colors I'd buy them all
  • Reviewed by Tennis Nut from Kentucky on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    I always order a size up on Columbia clothing, but this time my actual size would have been better apparently. I guess that's what "women's sizing" means--lesson learned. I really like the breathable, non-wrinkling material and length (I am 5'9") and rise (not too low, not too high), and with a belt and a warm-water washing, will hopefully be able to keep without wasting more money on return shipping like I tend to do a lot with Sierra.
  • Reviewed by Amber from Nashville on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    I'm 5'7" and 155 pounds, normally a size 8 in pants, these were far to tight and fit more like a 6. They were also pretty tight in the thighs. Otherwise they looked to be good quality, just not for my body type.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.