Columbia Sportswear Silver Ridge Pants - UPF 50, Straight Leg, Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. An essential for outdoor enthusiasts, Columbia Sportswear's Silver Ridge pants are designed for utmost cooling and protection. Lightweight Silver Ridge fabric joins forces with strategic ventilation, Omni-Shade® UPF 50 sun protection and Omni-Wick® moisture-wicking performance for unbeatable comfort on the trail.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kmac from NY on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I was uncertain about 'buying without trying' but these are high quality and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Aunt Newtie from Bowie, MD on Monday, July 22, 2013
    I was looking for a lightweight pair of pants to wear in the warm weather. These fit the bill. They have a bit of stretch which makes them comfortable and they look great on. I usually wear a size 12 in pants but got a size 14 and they fit good with a bit of room for "fat days". I love 'em!
  • Reviewed by Merry Bee from Gen, CO on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    Waist and length were perfect for a size 14, but the butt was built for a 20 yr old. Sorry, I had to return them.
  • Reviewed by Dog Mom from Virginia on Friday, June 07, 2013
    I am not long-legged, but the pants are. I thought at a small size, they would be all around smaller - to fit me! Still, they are wonderfully light, keep insects off, zipper and elastic at the bottom of the leg to keep creepy crawlers away.

    So - long or not, I do think they are beautifully made.
  • Reviewed by Hiking to Get Fit from California on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    Wore these out today for a hike. They fit perfectly and moved well. Definitely run small as I ordered a size 10 when I usually am closer to an 8 (5'8" and 145 lbs). The length was perfect and love how the elastic ties on the bottom can be cinched and the pants pushed up into capris without falling down. The vents on the back gave the rear a nice shape.
  • Reviewed by marg from Ohio on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    Excellent Columbia quality one would expect. Long length but just tucked into my boots...couldn't easily tailor b/c of the zipper and tie/pull at bottom of pants. Ordered one size up as Columbia tends to be small on me. That size was a little loose, but, believe my 'normal' size would be too tight around the waist and thigh. Will appreciate the extra space when wearing thermal underware in the winter. Even w/ Columbia shirts I order a size up from other brands.
  • Reviewed by Mary and Albert the travelers from Mesa, Az on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    The pants have a great shape and don't have the bulky look of most sport/hiking pants. I had to order twice with this pair. They run small.
  • Reviewed by NC hiker from NC on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    These pants are perfect in every way EXCEPT they were described as sitting "below the waist" but in reality they sit quite a bit below the waist and are cut and fit like low rise pants. I don't know if I will return them or not, but they are not cut like ordinary pants that happen to sit a bit low. The lack of accurate descriptions of the differences in cut and where a pant sits appears to be a universal problem. I wish there was a reliable agreed upon system of description, but there isn't.
  • Reviewed by Amelia from Minneapolis on Saturday, May 04, 2013
    On a hot day, these pants are light enough to wear anywhere. I feel they run a bit small, but are great summer pants.
  • Reviewed by Mommabird from ND on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    Great fit and comfortable... being petite I had to hem them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #