Columbia Sportswear Silver Ridge Plaid Shirt - UPF 30, Long Sleeve (For Big and Tall Men)

Closeouts. When the trail of life heats up, Columbia Sportswear's Silver Ridge plaid shirt cools you down with strategic venting, moisture-wicking Omni-Wick® advanced evaporation and Omni-Shade® UPF 30 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Consumer Champ from Colorado on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    As others have indicated, this shirt runs just a bit on the small side. Go one size larger when ordering. No quarrels with the construction as it lives up to Columbia's reputation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julio from Maryland on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Picked a pair of these up on a discount and so far they've been fantastic. The shirts are light, airy, move very well with you. seems to work best when its against your skin, but even with a tshirt underneath it keeps you pretty cool. I like that the sleeves are intended to roll up as there are sleeve tie ups hidden quite nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Florida on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    I purchased the 36X36. Perfect length (I'm a 37 inseam) but the 36 waist is a bit on the small side making them a little tight in the upper leg. I really like the Silver Ridge.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue Flax from Montana on Friday, July 25, 2014
    Gift to our son who is 6'5", 37 sleeve, 195 lbs. In an ideal world he would be a Medium Tall, not a Large Tall(which we purchased), but Columbia usually fits closely enough, the Large Tall can work, albeit a little baggy around the waist. He seems to like it; has worn it most days since he received it.
  • Reviewed by Scout Master from California on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Nice soft light feeling, fitwas perfect out of the box, then it actually shrunk with first wash, but all in all still not bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catfish from Sheboygan, WI on Friday, December 7, 2012
    Normally wear 3x however I ordered a 4x because past experience with Columbia Brand shirts have shown them to be too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tas from Fairfield, CA on Monday, October 1, 2012
    these run a little small, I usually use a 3X but this 4X fits great...
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tad from Farifield ,CA on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    I usually wear a XXXL but this XXXXL fits great. Therefore I would say the size runs a little small and one size bigger is better.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joker94 from Fort Wayne, Indiana on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    Very stylish shirt and looks better in person, but runs a bit small in comparison to other big and tall shirts!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: runs small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jedagi from Northeast Texas on Monday, July 9, 2012
    I wear these shirts while working in the gardens during hot, sunny north east Texas weather. Where the temperature get above the century mark and humidity follows close behind.
    These shirts block the sun,wick sweat, and helps cool the body by evaporation.
    The shirts have to be dried with low dryer temp and cool ironed.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hot weather gardening, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.