Columbia Sportswear Silver Ridge Plaid Shirt - UPF 30, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. When the trail of life heats up, Columbia Sportswear's Silver Ridge plaid shirt cools you down with strategic venting, moisture-wicking Omni-Wick® advanced evaporation and Omni-Shade® UPF 30 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker/Traveler from Washington on Monday, April 14, 2014
    Purchased this shirt in the small blue plaid in a size medium for my husband, who wears a size 15 1/2 in regular shirts and a 33 waist in pants. The shirt fits well, not too loose nor too snug. This shirt is a nice, attractive addition to his hiking and travel shirts.
  • Reviewed by Bayouboy64 ( Misplaced Louisisana Boy ) from TN on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Size is right. Light Shirt. Chose the orange plaid so I don't get run over when fishing from a kayak!
  • Reviewed by vins from dela on Monday, March 03, 2014
    Seem to be good to wear in the summer.
  • Reviewed by Alturia from Rhode Island on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    I love these shirts for style and comfort, especially when it is hot and humid. I finally gave in to my dermatologist and starting wearing long sleeve shirts even when it is hot and humid. I was worried that I would be uncomfortable, but with this shirt that is not the case. Wore these shorts on a trip to Panama and Costa Rica recently and was both comfortable an protected from the sun.
  • Reviewed by CATrekker from CA on Sunday, February 02, 2014
    silver ridge and titanium(fading out) are the slimmer cuts for Columbia. i wear 98% small, and i still wear a small for this one.. those borderline may need to go one size up, but that'll only help with it being looser, it'll most likely be longer.

    material is great, but be careful.. they have two different kinds. supplex nylon and tactel nylon..for some reason i like the tactel nylon more than the supplex, but columbia uses different materials on different colors/patterns. just a heads up. when in doubt, try checking columbia's website for further info for each color.

    one of my favorite shirts that can be used everyday, not just for hiking. love the sleeve roll up feature and light material.. Extremely packable! I love taking it on trips and washing it every night and let it dry in the morning.

    Get it before its out!
  • Reviewed by LYC from Washington State on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I have bought and worn many size large Columbia shirts. This one fit tight in the chest.
  • Reviewed by Nir from Israel on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    Fast delivery, excellent service, great shirt
  • Reviewed by MickHLR from Texas on Friday, December 13, 2013
    First off, let me say that as far as the Columbia Silver Ridge shirts, there are two distinctly different shirts, according to material color. I first bought a Columbia Silver Ridge shirt in the Marsh Mini Check color. I absolutely love the material, it comes out of the drier looking great…and I always look for that, as I bought one Columbia shirt that has too much cotton and always needs ironing. So, now I only look for shirts with NO cotton. This shirt DOES NOT need ironing. And, I had seen other reviews saying the shirt runs small, so I ordered a XXL. Sure wish I hadn’t done that. I'm 6' 4" and 230 lbs. Absolutely love the shirt’s feel and color, but it does NOT run smaller than normal. So, I liked it so much that ordered a Deep Woods Mini Check color in XL...fits great and both of these mini check shirts are wonderful. Keep that in mind...MINI CHECK shirts are wonderful. Now, I liked these so much that I ordered two more...one in Marsh Plaid, and one in Emerald Plaid. The material in these shirts are totally different, they wrinkle more, and do not come out of the drier looking perfect like the mini check shirts do. And, these plaid ones do run a little small, as other reviews have mentioned. I would've liked to have the XXL in these shirts...the material is thinner, not the shiny satin-like material of the mini check shirts...and they wrinkle bad. Even though the material in the Silver Ridge shirts are supposed to be the same for all, it's not even close. My suggestion...buy the mini check colors in the size you normally wear, but steer away from the plaid ones.
  • Reviewed by Coke trip from Ohio on Monday, December 02, 2013
    Its a good option for make out sport
  • Reviewed by Lefty from California on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    The shirt has a good look. Great for outdoor use and looks good.

    The sleeves were a little too long.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.