Columbia Sportswear Silver Ridge Ripstop Shirt - UPF 30, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Wear Columbia Sportswear's Silver Ridge plaid shirt on the trail or strolling the city streets on a sunny day. Lightweight ripstop nylon fabric has a mesh back yoke and Omni-Wick® advanced evaporation to keep you cool and dry.

Average Rating based on 62 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 62 reviews
  • Reviewed by sun shunner from Virgin Islands on Monday, August 4, 2014
    Love the colors on this shirt. Really pretty and a nice change from the solid colors. I use these for farming. Great protection and they wear really well. Lots of nice details as always with Columbia work shirts - feminine cut, a bit of stretch, tapered cuffs, useful pockets and other details. Great deal from STP on these!! I never buy them anywhere else and I wear these every day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker hick from New York on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    Vibrantly colored shirt but a tad too tight in the chest and shoulders. Ordered a large and should have gone up a size. Keeping the shirt since I will be losing more weight. Received many compliments on the shirt even wore it to work.
  • Reviewed by LeavingBellaBehind from Washington, DC on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    I really like the shirt, styling, fabric. It fits perfectly thru the shoulders & sleeve length is great (I have short arms). BUT…I have a fairly full bust (32E) and ended up just buttoning it up to below my sports bra. If I tried to button it any further, it gapped like crazy & looked awful. I needed this for a trip right away, so was hoping the stretchiness of the fabric would work in covering me up, but it didn't. So if you're regular sized in the bra area, you'll probably be fine. If I was going to do it again, I'd probably go up a size…but then I'd have sloppy shoulders & sleeves that would be way too long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from messi on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    the clothes is very fit,good choice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol E. from Southern California on Monday, June 30, 2014
    This shirt is great for sun protection and feels good against your skin, and has a flattering look. It does wick away moisture so you never feel clammy in it. However, it does snag easily and plant leaves and debris with any type of texture will attach to the shirt like cactus does, but is easily removed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hedge & Path from Maryland's Eastern Shore on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I liked this shirt right out of the box....wore it before washing and thought it was swell ... after washing (it shrunk a bit, shorter all over) and every little dead leaf stuck to me like Velcro.... I tend to landscapes and gardens... I've worn it twice since washing first time and it has a lot of snags...I have a hard time working in the shirt as it grabs on to plants and shrubs... other then that...it's a good looking shirt....lousy fabric choice.
  • Reviewed by eyelndbrez from indiana on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I really like this shirt - it has nice tailoring. I am usually a large and I purchased this in an X-large. I rolled up the sleeves on a very warm day and it was comfortable and breathable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kbchad from NY, NY on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    As other reviews have stated, this shirt run small. I'm usually a medium but ordered a large and can only button the chest if I wear a sports bra that flattens me! But it's loose in the hips... strange cut. That being said, it's a nice light fabric and UPF 30, so I love it for boating. I've been wearing it over a tank top with the shirt unbuttoned on top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JRob from South Carolina on Monday, June 2, 2014
    I love this shirt. I have three of them. Very light weight, cut to fit, tucked in or hanging, open or buttoned. I live in the south and when hiking the sun is intense. I don't need sunscreen with this UPF 30 shirt, And the fabric breathes. The plaids match with many colors of pants and t-shirts. I'm 5'8'', 130lbs and the medium fits great, with or without a t-shirt.
    I've had one for a year and the reason for only 4 stars is that even without dryer use, this one shrank. Still wear it, though tight over a tank top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old faithful from California on Friday, May 30, 2014
    Oh, I was so disappointed and I ordered a size up and the bust was still to snug. I ordered a large where as I normally wear a medium in blouse's. I am 5'6" 139lbs. for reference. Columbia runs very small. Otherwise their products are really made nice that is why I gave them a 4. I would give them a 3 for sizing.. I read all the reviews and ordered up a size as advised and the blouse was still to snug. So I had to return.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 62 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.