Columbia Sportswear Silver Ridge Shirt - UPF 50, Long Roll-Up Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Your best bet for cool, dry comfort and protection in the sun, Columbia Sportswear's Silver Ridge shirt is constructed of lightweight, breathable nylon with ventilating back yokes, Omni-Wick® moisture-wicking, quick-drying technology and UPF 50 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 69 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 69 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dvec Travels from Sonoma County California on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Columbia sizes seem to run a bit large. In many shirts I am a medium, but I had to return the medium I ordered for a small size. Otherwise the shirt is great, nice fabric. It wears well. Only down size is that the chest pockets are sewn shut on one corner, which makes it harder to get bulkier, items like a camera, in an out of the pocket quickly. I think I prefer the vertical chest side pocket over the horizontal chest pocket for easy access.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by savvysquid from Louisiana on Friday, October 31, 2014
    I purchased this shirt anticipating a hike on the appalachian trail in a couple of weeks. It looks to be of high quality and just what I am looking for(along with some other items that inclue gore tex.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by One-more-run-ski from london on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    Great value. Multi use. Sizing accurate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kungen from OR on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    This shirt is very nice and comfortable, for me, it's a little bigger, maybe I should choose S. Anyway, I like it.
  • Reviewed by BJDESIGN from IOWA on Friday, August 1, 2014
    This shirt is very nice, but runs 1.5 sizes on the small side. Too bad it was way too small because it looked nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom Bloodgood from Indianapolis on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I use this shirt for fishing all day. It keeps me cool and keeps me from getting burned.
  • Reviewed by Sky from California on Thursday, July 3, 2014
    A plastic shirt is how it feels, but pretty nice looking nonetheless. And thank goodness for its vents as the material's not very breathable. I wouldn't personally like this shirt in humid weather but in Southwest-dry or high altitude it's okay. It's definitely good looking enough for casual wear in town and it does wick fine and dries quick, but the hand... well, it feels like putting on some kinda plastic shirt -- tho after a couple hours' wearing, you don't notice much. Note, unlike cotton, it doesn't get more comfortable with washing. I like the White Sierra Kalgoorlie Shirts better for feel and comfort, even in the heat, but this shirt is maybe more rugged if you need it and will wear better. Hope this helps.
  • Reviewed by MAS from New Mexico on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Great shirt when they fit. XL shirts made in Vietnam fit fine, but XL shirts made in India are too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by s from atlanta on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    love it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long John from Davis, CA on Saturday, May 17, 2014
    I ordered several Columbia Silver Ridge shirts to wear this summer in hot sunny Davis, CA. I already own six pair of Columbia Silver Ridge pants and I wear the pants every day because they are so comfortable and because they have so many large pockets. The Silver Ridge shirts, however, are too hot to wear in warm weather and they do not breathe (they are made from nylon fabric). When I received the Silver Ridge shirts I put one of them on during a mild 68 degree afternoon in Davis, CA. Within minutes I was perspiring heavily due to heat build up within the shirt and I felt compelled to take the shirt off to keep from overheating. I love the Silver Ridge pants and I wear them every day. The Silver Ridge shirts are too hot for me. If you are looking for some UPF rated shirts that are high quality and that are comfortable in hot sunny weather try some Coolibar shirts. I have several Coolibar shirts and they are very high quality very comfortable shirts.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 69 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.