Columbia Sportswear Silver Ridge Shirt - UPF 50, Long Sleeve (For Big Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Silver Ridge shirt is so soft and comfortable, you might forget that it's a champion of the trails with ultimate Omni-Shade® UPF 50 sun protection and Omni-Wick® advanced evaporation.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pap from Mississippi on Sunday, March 15, 2015
    I have ordered this shirt twice and returned it each time. The first I thought might have been a mismark, but both are under-sized by at least two sizes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ronboy60 from tennessee on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    i am a big fan of all of the columbis brand of shirts they are awesome
  • Reviewed by Anaguma from Wisconsin on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    I have some other PFG shirts from Columbia that are size XL that fit great. I read the reviews here that seemed to indicate that they were running small so I ordered two shirts 2XL. Both were too small. Customer service was a big help and shipped out some 3XL for me to try.

    These fit, the first 3XL labeled shirts I've ever owned. The lot must have been mislabeled for size in India. The PFG XL shirts that fit were made in Vietnam. It's a good nylon shirt if you get one that fits. Maybe the smaller sizes are OK but the 2 that I got that were 2XL were barely XL.

    I think the 100% polyester shirts feel better though; there's not enough polyester liner in these to keep the stiffer nylon off.
  • Reviewed by 1tex2sc from South Carolina on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    Many of Columbia shirts are for fishing and thats okay ,because they are cool and lots of pockets..many run small and this one is no exception..got a 4x and usually wear 3x..good quality shirt and love the color..would have 5 stars ,but sizing is off
  • Reviewed by Iceman from Catskill on Monday, June 10, 2013
    great for outdoor sun use special collar for additional coverage
  • Reviewed by Castaway from Herndon VA on Friday, May 24, 2013
    Comfortable, sized accurately.
  • Reviewed by BassetDad from Los Angeles on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    If the sizing were at all accurate, I think I would have given this 4-5 stars. The material is surprisingly soft and it seems fairly well constructed. However, the sizing is way off. Based on the size chart provided a 3XL should have been fairly roomy, but instead it was cut very trim through the chest and the sleeves were very narrow. While I could have worn it standing still, it was not at all cut for any type of activity. I considered exchanging for the 4XL, but given that the inseam and sleeve measurements were the same, I didn't want to trust that it wouldn't also be too small. Now having paid $17 to have products shipped to me and returned, I'm not willing to spend another $3 for the express shipping of an exchange that might cost me another $6 to return. Very disappointed in the misleading sizing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gunslinger from san diego on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    good, decent light weight shirt. keep off the sun and protect skin. fits well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chopperman from WV on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Great everyday shirt. Not my first Silver Ridge, second only to my Royal Robbins Expedition shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mary_c from Seattle, WA on Monday, November 05, 2012
    I bought this shirt for an upcoming vacation in Arizona. The style, color and material perfectly match a travel vest I'd already bought elsewhere for this purpose. And the price was a steal! I couldn't be more pleased.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #