Columbia Sportswear Silver Thaw Jacket - 3-in-1 (For Plus Size Women)

Closeouts. Maximize comfort, versatility and your budget with Columbia Sportswear's Silver Thaw jacket. The 3-in-1 design includes a cozy zip-out fleece liner jacket and water-repellent outer shell that can be worn on its own.

Average Rating based on 62 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 62 reviews
  • Reviewed by AmberK from Michigan on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Impressed with the coat. For the price, could not beat it elsewhere!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from Hauppauge, NY on Monday, January 28, 2013
    This jacket arrived at the same time as the bitter cold we are having. It keeps me warm and toasty. I'm wearing it to work although that was not what I planned when I ordered it. I bought it for walking the dogs in the morning and evening dark.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cowboy11 from Cheyenne, Wyoming on Friday, December 14, 2012
    While ice fishing with the family,I was amazed how dry I stayed. The water just ran off the coat. As most people my know Cheyenne Wy is very windy I had no issues of becoming cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mikyazmar from Syracuse, NY on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    This was a gift to my daughter. She loves it. Here in Upstate NY, we livw in a heavy snow belt. This jacket appears to be adequate for all extremes of weather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by towmater from north east pa. on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    nice jacket very warm shipping was pretty quick well packaged inside liner doesnot have columbia name on it not sure why
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grove from Boston, MA on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    Wanted more room to have sweater or hoodie under it. I generally wear a 2X and I got a 3X, but it was not comfortable with a sweater under it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Idaho208 from Moscow, ID on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    The size ran a little smaller for me since I have broader shoulders and it wasn't long enough for what I was looking for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ela from Colorado on Monday, November 12, 2012
    The fit was boxy and short on me, and I'm short waisted. Not as warm as I'd hoped, even with the fleece zipped in. Not what I needed for cold weather sports in the Rockies. But I ended up selling it to my sister, who just wanted a kick-around-town coat, and she likes it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Fit Was Boxy, Only Good For 20-50 Deg
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Snowshoeing, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Nice color, Water Resistant, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jazizan from Greer, SC on Friday, November 09, 2012
    Love the color combination.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Nighttime, Wet Conditions
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good material, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tess from nevada on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    Haven't decided if I'll keep this yet..seems an awesome jacket. Nice fabric, well made, nice color. Just really big. I normally wear an XL or 1X but in a recent Columbia jacket I could hardly zip up a 1X. Yet this 2X I swim in, can fold over about 8" in front. Just this style I guess is huge but love the coat.
    • Pros: Durable, Good material, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On the Shore from Oswego, NY on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    Great coat! I have to walk across campus daily right off Lake Ontario. The wind, cold, rain, etc. are no problem with this coat. It's versatile for warmer weather and warmer rainy days because of the 3 in 1. I saved a bundle by not buying multiple jackets!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Great For Blocking Wind, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good material, Pieces Work Year Round, Warm, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Michigan on Monday, November 05, 2012
    Worth the money
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Nighttime, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cathie123 from Northern Michigan on Monday, November 05, 2012
    I am so happy with my new coat. I am ready for a Michigan winter!
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Nighttime, Wet Conditions
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm, Water Resistant, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky from Nebraska on Monday, October 29, 2012
    Many coats I tried on were too tight in the uppper arms and resticted movement. This coat leaves enough room for movement, but still isn't too large in other areas.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Not Restrictive In Arms, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brooklyn from Kouts, IN on Monday, October 29, 2012
    I love this coat, it fits perfectly and is nice in cozy on cold and super windy days.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Icy Conditions, Nighttime, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good material, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kwing from Indianapolis, IN on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    This coat arrived super fast!!! Love the color and fit. I've had jackets by Columbia before, they wash well, and wear like steel. Lots of bang for the buck.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold conditions, Wet Conditions
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Nice fit, Warm, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trixie from Iowa on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    This coat is great, I am usually a size 20 and the 2X is a perfect fit. This coat is very warm and just what I was expecting. The only downfall I can find is that there is no powder skirt so not so great for skiing or snowy activities. Great overall.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Icy Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karen from brighton mi on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    delivery and service was great.Great price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stacy from Janesville, WI on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Cute and Comfy, but short
    • Best Uses: Nighttime
    • Cons: Short
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Warm, Water Resistant, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lls from Nebraska on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I love the 3 in 1 design so the jacket is useful in varieties of weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Icy Conditions, Nighttime, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Collar Feels A Bit Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good material, Stylish, Warm, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparkyco2 from WISCONSIN on Monday, October 22, 2012
    i bought this product expecting nothing but the best from columbia, but i was disappointed compared to other coat i bought in the past. it felt small than indicated size and the liner is very thin compared to the Coat i am replacing. very dissappointed.... i would return this item but i have lost the tags and orginal packaging. not worth 148.00.....i am hoping it will be warm during our -20 weather we sometimes have but i am not going to hold my breath.
    • Best Uses: Cool weather, Windy Weather
    • Cons: Liner Is Very Thing, No Breast Pocket, No Liner Inside Pocket, Smaller Than Actual Size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Nice color, Nice looking
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bunka123 from Holland, MI on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I bought the aqua colored one and I love the color. It is difficult to find a coat that fits a larger size correctly, but this one does!
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Icy Conditions, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good material, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold from North Dakota on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    Very cute and warm jacket.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amanda from Utah on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    I finally found a coat that fits. It fits perfectly too! It is quite flattering and I like how it goes down a little bit in the back too.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from Wisconsin on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Shipping was quick, product was just what I expected, great quality, great price.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Trip to Alaska
    • Pros: Warm, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeano from Rumford,Me. on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    i like it
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good material, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KT from Colorado Springs, CO on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Jacket was great this past weekend while up in the mountains. Was cold and windy, but with the jacket, was able to stay nice and toasty.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Icy Conditions, Powder, Windy conditions
    • Cons: Velcro Hood
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Light weight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by patty from las vegas nv on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    too small!!!
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jim and mary from dansville ny on Friday, September 21, 2012
    easy site ordering good price -(best price) it shipped fast and it match the discription @ website store
    • Best Uses: Icy Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good material, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mushga from WYTHEVILLE, va on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    It was a beautiful Columbia coat in a plus size. I'm a busty woman and need a larger size. I was pleased to find it on derailed. I bought it for a trip to NYC. I'm excited for the weather to turn cold here in VA. It's versatile so I will be able to it this fall. Thank you for offering my size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Icy Conditions, Rain Weather, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Hiking
    • Pros: Durable, Nice color, Nice Hood, Plus Size Available, True To Size, Velcro On Sleeves, Versatile, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 62 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.