Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Singletrak Sport Watch

Closeouts. An ideal timepiece for those who crave outdoor adventure, Columbia Sportswear's Singletrack sport watch features unique Trakbak technology that detects even the slightest shift in compass coordinates on the journey out, then provides the user with a clear direction for the journey back.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 3.875000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Greg from Kansas on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I needed a watch and I had looked at several. I saw this in the sierra trading post catolouge and thought this would be a good fit. Best watch I have ever owned..
  • Reviewed by kelejiabingde from Shanghai,China on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    the compass lap doesn't move, i thought it would before i bought it. my friend like it, maybe i can sell it to him and i will have my money back and he has his favorite watch
  • Reviewed by CampLisbon from Lisbon, NH on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Large face for sure, and I have large wrists and like large watches. Thats okay.

    Minus one star for the very inconvenient 2 second backlight: not long enough to take a compass reading in the dark.
    Minus half a star for the temperature reading that is wildly inaccurate unless I leave the watch sitting in the shade, off my wrist for 10 minutes.
    Minus half a star for directions/instructions which were just... WRONG. Well luckily the watch only has 4 buttons so I was able to set the alarm and other functions on my own.
    Minus half a star because the huge plastic face is going to become very scratched in a short period of time... this is clearly a backpacker's watch, why not make the face a little smaller and inset for a bit of protection?

    But... I am keeping this watch because I love the compass, I like the extra snap on the wrist band that keeps everything in place, I light that it is lightweight for such a large watch, and I like the price.

    PS, as discussed below, yes this watch shows the date and the temperature on the home screen, you just use the "start" button to toggle between the two.
  • Reviewed by Lex from Calgary, Alberta, Canada on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    Great Watch, great price as well, fits great, overall 2 thumbs up!
  • Reviewed by AC from Oklahoma on Monday, October 21, 2013
    It's a great watch and a great price. A clean and simple design, though a larger face than most watches, and all the functions are working properly.

    It's very funny how the latest reviewer pointed out how easy it is to see the date. He's right - after you've already set the watch, just press the top right button to toggle between showing the date or the temperature.

  • Reviewed by AK907 from Alaska on Monday, October 21, 2013
    Must first say that 95% of the reviews I've seen for this watch say that it doesn't display the date. It does show the date. Press the top right button to toggle between displaying either date or temp. Great watch. Gave me all the features I wanted without a bunch of Fluff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angler from Alabama on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    This watch has just enough and not too much for the average Trekker. I keep the compass calibrated once a week and it works perfectly for me. The temp reading is not pinpoint reliable as it will read warmer from your body heat, but that's expected. The common complaint I will confirm is the lack of a "date" display- this is my reason for not giving this otherwise perfect outdoor watch an immaculate rating.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Fishing, Hiking, Hunting, Outdoors
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Pros: Easy To Read, Good Quality, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fireman Dave from Grand Rapids, MI on Monday, February 6, 2012
    waiting for replacement watch, first one had a non-functioning set button.
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mike from wa on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    -
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Easy To Read, Reliable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dean the Runner from NJ on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Good watch. It's easy to read time and
    day Because of the big screen!But there isn't the date! Where can find it?May no one!It's cheap and comportable.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel
    • Cons: Difficult To Use
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Stylish
    • Pros: Good Quality, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2