Columbia Sportswear Snow Furry Down Jacket (For Plus Size Women)

Closeouts. When the weather gets a little hairy, zip up Columbia Sportswear's Snow Furry down jacket and brave the cold in comfort and style.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by mamalisa from kentucky on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    The down feathers in this firmly attach themselves to any sweater worn underneath. I'm now giving this coat away. Hope the molting doesn't bug the next persona as much as me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gardening nana from Setauket, NY on Monday, December 31, 2012
    This coat looks so appealing but when I tried it on the sleeves were very tight. I usually wear a sweater or sweatshirt underneath my coat but really couldn't move my arms when I put on the coat. the rest of the coat fit very well. Unfortunately, I'll be returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by candle lady from ny on Friday, December 07, 2012
    very nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the skier from Los ALtos, Ca on Sunday, November 04, 2012
    A very nice product true to its size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Halfoftnt from Elizabeth, Colorado on Saturday, November 03, 2012
    I have been looking for the perfect coat for over a year. All that I had tried in the past just had to many negatives. This coat is PERFECT! I ordered a size larger than needed since some reviews said it fit small. The sleeves are long enough for my long arms and it is very comfortable when zipped with room to move, even when my arms are crossed in front of myself (broad shoulders) and with the removable hood I can wear it as a jacket when its cool outside, not just a winter coat. I would recommend this coat to anyone who wants something light weight, durable, fashionable and practicle.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by annie from tupelo, ms on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Needed a not too heavy jacket for cool days and this one fits the need perfectly
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KathyP from Longmont, CO on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I'm using this up in the Colorado mountains.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by retzler from Blacksburg, VA on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Despite other's comments about being too small, I found the 2x to be true to size. The embossed black color has a neat pattern of tiny black on black slightly uneven squares that adds interest to the look. I'm medium height and the jacket just covers my behind which is good, and though the sleeves are long, the fabric is thin enough there to roll up once for a nice cuff.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chulangita from Columbus, OH on Monday, October 15, 2012
    This is a really nice winter coat. I can't find stylish plus size coats to often so when I saw this one I had to snatch it up, and I'm glad I did. Fits really well and I like the feeling of the material. Columbia products never dissapoint me.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MADDIE from BRONX,NY on Sunday, October 07, 2012
    GOOD FOR COLD WEATHER, NICE FIT, SLEEVES ARE LONG, BUY IT.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.