Columbia Sportswear Speed Trek II Tights - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Get serious about running with Columbia Sportswear's Speed Trek II tights. They're a sleek, no-drag design that gives you an aerodynamic edge and provides protective UPF 50 treatment for long runs in the sun.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retmsm from Washington state on Friday, October 17, 2014
    Nice lightweight. Keeps me warm, but not bulky. The drawstring is pretty short, so. It is next toe useless. Otherwise a nice pair of tights
  • Reviewed by Mitch from Northern California on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    The construction of these tights is very good, I found the fit to be very true to size. I would not hessitate to purchase these tights again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobo from fremont, ca on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    I think these are very good quality for the price, good bang for the buck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy mom of 3 from Tullahoma, TN on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    I got these tights for my high school senior son for cold weather running. He has worn them once and said they were great. They have great vetilation and were warm too. The multiple pannels allow for free movement. They stretch where they need to when running.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Back in Colo from Loveland, Co on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Great for temps into the he low to mid 20's(F). they could use more insulation in the front of the thighs, but overall they are great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running DDS from Pittsford, NY on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I use these for running in cooler weather. I have Nike running tights in a medium that fit, but are snug. These do fit, but run larger, so if you want more compression, order a size smaller. They do have a drawstring at the waist and are very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harry K. from Vista, Ca. on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I am very active and a regular jogger. This is a great product when the temperatures cool down. I live in San Diego so that is usually not a problem but during the winter, it can be chilly early in the morning which is when I prefer running.
  • Reviewed by Hammond Beans from Riverside, CA on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    I'm on the shorter side, so the 30" inseam was perfect for my needs. The Trek II contains some welcome features for tights in this price range: the mesh gusset and panels behind the knees provide superior ventilation, and the zippered ankles and sticky tape keep the legs from riding up without stirrups. Aside from the obvious lack of a fly, I've also found the tights to be a serviceable lightweight base layer under ski pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by craig from nj on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    my only wish is the waist band would have non slip feature
  • Reviewed by Distance32 from Vancouver, BC on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    Great tights. Inside the bottom at the ankle they have a nice sticky taping to keep them from shifting around. I wish they had that on the waist too. I wear compression short underwear with these and if carrying keys, or gel, in the back pocket they feel like they can slip a tiny bit. A few spots of that same sticky taping around the waist would be great. That is a small nit though, because without anything in the back pocket they don't feel like they're slipping and they're great. Good venting around the joints and groin area.

    I'm 5'9.5" 145lbs, 29-30" waist, and the size small is perfect for me.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fit Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.