Columbia Sportswear Storming Morning Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Stormy mornings, days or nights don't get in the way of your adventurous plans when you have Columbia Sportswear's Storming Morning jacket to depend on. This flattering jacket keeps you dry and comfortable with Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable protection, lightweight insulation and ultrasoft, plush fleece lining.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ontheroad from Texas on Monday, March 25, 2013
    Bought this more as a wet weather jacket for moderately cold weather. Boy, did I underestimate its warmth. Wore it for the first time over Spring Break while I was touring a student group in Europe. I also packed a down jacket in anticipation of that ridiculous cold snap they had. Never unpacked the down, and the weather was frigid - wet, cold, and windy. During our stop at Stonehenge, the exposed part of my face was as cold as a harsh day on the ski slopes, but the jacket kept me toasty, with only silk and a couple cotton layers under it. Wore it non-stop for nine days and have no complaints at all. It was great in the rain and the snow. In fact, I had group members commenting on the snow not sticking to my jacket while everyone else was brushing off accumulations. The breathability is great - never suffered so much as a sticky armpit! I didn't care for the bulky collar when it arrived, but on this particular trip I used the hood every day and was happy to have it.
  • Reviewed by Tony from China on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    I bought this for my mother, the size is fit, but sleeve is too long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy the Sometime Skier from Brooklyn, NY on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    Fits perfectly w/ a fleece underneath (I'm 5'4", 120 lbs) and was warm enough for downhill in -15 degree windchill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CHORES4LIFE from NORTH DAKOTA on Monday, February 11, 2013
    I thought this jacket would be heavier. But it does great to block the wind.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brienna's Gramma from Cape Cod on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    Great jacket for a Cape Cod "spring" !!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rudygirl from Cleveland, OH on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Copper's Buddy from Southern California on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    I need this jacket for the cold and wet at the barn. It does the job. The Small I ordered was too small so I returned it for a Medium which fits perfectly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ali from Cincinnati on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    usually wear womens medium (size 8-10) but the M here was a little small and wouldn't fit over a sweatshirt! Order at least 1 size up. Also, Sierra charges you for shipping on returns, so I actually lost money in this process!! :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sherry in DC from Washington, DC on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Having read the reviews, I ordered a size larger than I usually get and it fits fine, with room for a sweater or light fleece underneath. It is very lightweight and comfortable. The jacket arrived just in time for our first cold snap of the year, and kept me warm and comfy even with temperatures below 20F. I probably won't use the hood much, and I like being able to stow it under the collar.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy camper from Chico, CA on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Perfect for wet, mildly cold weather. Keeps out the moisture, inner layer provides added warmth.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #