Columbia Sportswear Supa Kaleida Omni-Heat® Jacket - Insulated (For Plus Size Women)

Closeouts. While it holds its own on the style front with narrow baffles in a chic chevron pattern, Columbia Sportswear's Supa Kaleida jacket also goes beyond the call of duty with two Omni-Heat® insulating technologies to keep you doubly warm.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by Patricia from Burlington NC on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    Love this jacket! Light weight yet warm.Love the silky sleeves under the puff sleeves for added warmth with finger holes.
    A nice sleek design for a plus size woman without being bulky. True to size in all areas.
  • Reviewed by Kevin the Cigar Smoker from Alexandria, VA on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    I bought this jacket for my wife and she loves it! I thought it would've been a little heavier but all-in-all it is a nice jacket.
  • Reviewed by trying to stay warm from MA on Monday, November 25, 2013
    I spend lots of time outside in the cold New England weather so I was looking for a warm jacket. This jacket with the Omni heat is so warm and light. I love the collar and pockets with the soft linings. My daughter has the same jacket in black (I have it in white).
  • Reviewed by Mother from Ohio on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    I bought this jacket in white for my 13 year old daughter and she loves it and she received lots of compliments. I am not sure if it will be warm enough for the winter, but is should be good while the temperature is above freezing.
  • Reviewed by Russian Beauty from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    The jacket (in white) is beautiful, very warm and soft, however I wish it would be more fitted like picture presented it. In real life it's more boxy with the bell shaped bottom. I was happy to discover that it has elastic pull-up strings on the bottom, which helped to tight it up and re-shape it. May be I just needed the smaller size, which was not available on STP, to reduce the extra wideness around the waist and hips, but then it probably would be too tight in the chest area. I also wish it would be a little bit longer. I like the gray "fur" around the neck, which will protect the collar from accidental makeup and lipstick smudges and adds softness. I don't think picture shows the fur version of the collar, but may be other colors came with the fleece version. Overall jacket feels wintery-snowy-holidayish-feminine because of the white color, which I like. Just hope that it would not get dirty too quickly.
  • Reviewed by California Cat Herder from Saint Paul, Minnesota on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I bought this jacket on a "bargain" day, mostly because I liked the color. When it arrived, I thought, "Uh, oh, it's awfully lightweight." Very deceiving! I wore it for the first time Monday morning. I live in Minnesota and, yes, everything you've heard about our weather is true. So, my backyard thermometer said 21 degrees, and the wind was doing what wind does on a prairie. Not only did this jacket keep me comfortable while walking 2 blocks across campus to my office, it was almost too warm in the car! The Omni-Heat space mummy stuff works! And, as a bonus, the sleeves are NOT too long for my penguin body. Yay!
  • Reviewed by SNOOZEGIRL from Rockford IL on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    This jacket is warm and seems to be water resistant too. I like the style and fit and the price is a steal. Thanks STP
  • Reviewed by C in CO from Colorado on Friday, September 27, 2013
    I previously had ordered another Columbia jacket that I had to send back. This jacket was a perfect fit. It is nice and light weight, but I think it will be warm. It will be perfect for puttering around town as well as winter walks. I can hardly wait for snow!
  • Reviewed by Cat from Cambridge, NY on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    I originally ordered a size up in this jacket based on other reviews, and had to exchange it for my regular size. The jacket is very light weight, nice looking. I like the detailing and chevron stitching which give the illusion of a more fitted look. Added bonuses such as thumb holes in the sleeves, fleece lined pockets, and soft fleece neck lining. It is not cold enough yet to wear it so I am not sure if it will stand up to the warmth rating but will be a great driving jacket. Very pleased with this jacket. I would definitely order it again.
  • Reviewed by M the camoer from Ky on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    Perfect on its own or under a coat for extra warmth. I use it for winter camping under a coat. When I get warm I take the coat off.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.