Columbia Sportswear Switchback 2 Low Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Trail hungry and traction packed, Columbia Sportswear's Switchback 2 low trail shoes support feet with a shock-absorbing TechLite® midsole and rugged Omni-Grip® outsole for all-surface traction.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camp Mom from Virginia on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    We were in a pinch. Our vacation was in just a few days and my son had again outgrown his boots. None of the local stores had anything his size and there were few choices from other sources. At first I was concerned about a lack of ankle support, but these shoes ended up being perfect. They fit his narrow feet very well and handled steep hills, rocks, and boulders quite well. He was also able to run with no hot spots in these shoes. (He did not log significant mileage, but he did go about a mile or so.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HavingFun from Illinois on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Well padded sole for hiking/walking. Fits true to size & width.
  • Reviewed by CAT-AHOLIC from California on Friday, August 15, 2014
    I ordered my usual size 7.5 and found my big toes hit the shoes so I changed to size 8 to give my toes a little more room.

    They are super comfortable, light weight and breathable. Got a complement from a stranger about how good they look (and yes, I recommended her to check out STP!). The only thing is that we live near the beach and have to walk through the beach from the parking lot to our place. The sand easily gets inside the shoes through the mesh so I usually end up with a bunch of sand in the shoes. But I love them enough to keep wearing them :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geochacher Terri from Minnesota on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    I bought my first pair of these shoes about a year ago...and never wore them. Until 2 weeks ago. Loved them and I just had to find another pair. Thankfully, I did. I have never heard of Derailed but am so glad they carried these shoes. They are incredibly comfortable, they breathe, and the traction is great. And the color is fun, too. I wear mine on paved trails for running and walking. The support they offer is amazing. I am so glad I have 2 pairs of these shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stacys from PA on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
    These are a great sneaker and a great deal! The quality is great and My daughter loves them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain hiker from Colorado on Monday, July 28, 2014
    I love these trail hiking shoes . They are so light, but feel very sturdy with good grip soles.
  • Reviewed by mplsnurse from Minnesota on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I've always like Columbia shoes/boots as they seem to provide more support than most shoes. These are ultra light weight and yet rugged. True to size. The only thing I wish it had was adding Omni-Heat, so they could be worn in the colder months.
  • Reviewed by wzl from slc, ut on Monday, March 24, 2014
    I wanted a pair of light shoes for city walking and easy hikes. These are perfect for that. Very light on my feet and they don't look big and clunky on. But not a lot of support, so not for heavy-duty hiking.
  • Reviewed by Coaster from Moss Beach on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    Nice lightweight hiker. Lots of air flow. Comfortable out of the box. They have a large toe box so might be good for some who uses orthotics. Good grip. S
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Colorado on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I ordered the size I normaly wear. They fit well and are very comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.