Columbia Sportswear Switchback 2 Low Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Trail hungry and traction packed, Columbia Sportswear's Switchback 2 low trail shoes support feet with a shock-absorbing TechLite® midsole and rugged Omni-Grip® outsole for all-surface traction.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by mplsnurse from Minnesota on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I've always like Columbia shoes/boots as they seem to provide more support than most shoes. These are ultra light weight and yet rugged. True to size. The only thing I wish it had was adding Omni-Heat, so they could be worn in the colder months.
  • Reviewed by wzl from slc, ut on Monday, March 24, 2014
    I wanted a pair of light shoes for city walking and easy hikes. These are perfect for that. Very light on my feet and they don't look big and clunky on. But not a lot of support, so not for heavy-duty hiking.
  • Reviewed by Coaster from Moss Beach on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    Nice lightweight hiker. Lots of air flow. Comfortable out of the box. They have a large toe box so might be good for some who uses orthotics. Good grip. S
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Colorado on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I ordered the size I normaly wear. They fit well and are very comfortable
  • Reviewed by Landscape gardener from No. California on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    Outside on my feet all day. Work shoes. Wide, arch support, shock absorbers. Love them
  • Reviewed by peachy from Georgia on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    Have some neuropathy in feet and these are the most comfortable shoes I have. Great walking shoes. Just order 2 more pair. The con is that the edges around top wear through to holes badly even when careful how they are put on. I have several pair & alternate them as I wear them every day.
  • Reviewed by Macand sam from Spokane, WA on Friday, October 04, 2013
    I ordered 1/2 size larger as I usually do for any sport shoe. I really like them - very light. I had to insert some insoles because the shoe reached my ankle and was bothersome. Now they are perfect!
  • Reviewed by Patricia of Northern CA from San Rafael, CA on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    I purchased these shoes to wear for walking around the towns we visited on our cruise. They were very comfortable and matched many colors of shirts that I wore with my jeans. Very nice quality and I am very happy with them.
  • Reviewed by Patricia of Northern CA from San Rafael, CA on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    I purchased these shoes to wear while walking the streets of towns and cities that I stopped at during a cruise I took recently. The shoes were very comfortable and had good support. The soles had good grip when on wet surfaces. Although I did wear them when it was raining lightly, they are not the best in wet weather because of the mesh fabric. I like the look of these shoes and am happy with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by Gardengal from Washington on Monday, September 02, 2013
    I've taken several long walks in these shoes and have found them to be pretty good. Pros are plenty of width in the toe box and they feel quite supportive and cushioned. The only con is that the shape of the upper part of the heel causes some rubbing and discomfort on my achilles tendon. Another review mentioned this, but I bought the shoes anyway because it's hard to find shoes that are wide enough in the toe area for me. I'm hoping that some breaking in will help with the heel, as at this point the pros outweigh the con.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.