Columbia Sportswear Switchback Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Waterproof breathable, and featuring great traction, these Switchback trail running shoes from Columbia Sportswear allow you to pick up a more comfortable speed.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by purdueokie from Oklahoma City, OK on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Super comfortable and lightweight. Didn't have to break them in. Fits great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tangoave from Cleveland,OH on Friday, October 19, 2012
    I bought these shoes because they were described as waterproof. Autumn in this neck of the woods can be rainy/muddy/sloppy. I've gone trail running several times in them and have not suffered wet feet yet. I like these shoes so much that if there is any remaining stock in my size, I'm getting another pair. My foot is on the wide side and my arch is on the high side. These shoes give me: great support, great traction, cushion the impact, all while managing not to be heavy. Bravo!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gale from Indiana on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
    I am on my feet most of the day at work, and these are very comfortable. I also found out, quite by accident, that they are water resistant! Highly recommend them.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Fool from Berkeley Ca on Monday, April 30, 2012
    I like to trail run. I never tried this particular shoe before but it had good reviews. I wore them to work and on a 4 mile flat run. While at work I wore regular socks they size was okay but my feet felt a little warm in them. I took them on a 4 mile flat run with my running socks which are a bit heavier and my feet sweated. This has not happened with my previous shoes. There was not enough breath-ability in the shoe for me. It was uncomfortable to run in them. They might be okay for a casual walker
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Heavy, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LibCat from Brisbane,Qld, Au. on Thursday, December 08, 2011
    These shoes are great for walking the dogs. I love that they are waterproof and I can walk after heavy rain or heavy dew without coming home in wet socks.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fit-zy from Vermont on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    The shoes look good but were very uncomfortable. The were the right length but my feet felt cramped on the sides. My feet are not wide either. So basically i paid [$] to try on a pair of shoes, guess i should have went to the store instead!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daily walker of the huckleberry from Blacksburg Va on Sunday, November 13, 2011
    replacement for a much beloved pair that after several years got caught on something and split. Great shoes!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LOVES MY SHOES from SHELTON, WA on Monday, October 24, 2011
    I think I'm going to have to return these. They said to order 1/2 size larger but it should have been a whole size due to a narrower toe box.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Walking, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy purchaser from Australia on Tuesday, August 02, 2011
    Serves the purpose af a good quality comfortable walking shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GDay from Downunder from Brisbane QLD AUSTRALIA on Monday, July 18, 2011
    Fits well
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Walking, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.