Columbia Sportswear Talus Ridge Mid OutDry® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. When a full-fledged trek to the summit beckons, Columbia Sportswear's Talus Ridge Outdry® Mid hiking boots will take you there. A robust Omni-Grip® rubber outsole ensures every step is secure, and an OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane keeps you going when dark clouds roll in.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Colorado on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    Put these on and hiked over 6 miles with no break-in period required. Lightweight but still decent ankle support
  • Reviewed by ne nature walker from W. Ma. on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    They fit very well and look good, but when I walk in them, something in the insole seems to protrude and go into the bottom of my foot. If this were not a mail order, I'd try another pair of the same size, but I don't want to take the chance they'll be the same, so I'm just returning them. The boots are also somewhat difficult to lace up, even if I don't lace them all the way up. On a much more minor note, one of the shoelaces has bad stiching and is frayed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ from Adirondack Mnts. on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    This is a nice light weight but rugged sure footing boot . Just Hiked waterfalls Snow and steep inclines (muddy as well), very comfortable .
  • Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Washington on Sunday, February 02, 2014
    They are comfortable. I just wish they were warmer that's all. The wind seems to go through them. Don't know about the waterproof yet. Been a little to busy here lately.
  • Reviewed by Boulder friend from Colorado on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    Comfortable boots. I can't wait to try hiking in them. Sizing seems pretty on, maybe a tad big
  • Reviewed by countrygirl from Fl on Friday, November 29, 2013
    I love these hikers. They are very well made. My only regret is that I ordered up a 1/2 size after reading the reviews. I probably would have ordered my normal size as they are a little big. A heavy pair of socks should do the trick. I will order another pair when the need arises. Also very nice looking.
  • Reviewed by NashvilleDogGirl from Tennessee on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    These boots are super comfy from the first moment I put them on. I work outside all day and in wet conditions quite often. They have all of the protection they advertise, along with being lightweight. The only negative is that they run a little small. I had to exchange for a half size but, but thankfully the process was completely painless.
  • Reviewed by Frosty Toes from Maine on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    Very pleased with the boots. Perfect fit, comfortable and light. Surprisingly flexible. I compaired several on this site and I'm glad I chose these. I do multiday hikes and these boots are great. Would order them again.
  • Reviewed by Sunny day walker from Iowa on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    Love these shoes fit great...Color great...and very light weight...great ankle support and love the price with the discounts..!!
  • Reviewed by CarrieSue from Alaska on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    I purchased these boots to use as work boots. (I work in landscaping.) These boots have great traction, they have great support and they are lightweight and water-proof. I compare them to beefed-up running shoes. The last pair of boots I purchased for work only lasted a few weeks before I was looking for replacements. This pair look to be around for a while!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #