Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Talus Ridge Outdry® Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. When a full-fledge trek to the summit beckons, Columbia Sportswear's Talus Ridge Outdry® Mid hiking boots are the rugged pair to take you there. A robust Omni-Grip® rubber outsole ensures every step is a secure one, and an OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane keeps you going after the dark clouds roll in.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews 4.361702 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Golfher from California on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    I wore these boots for 3 weeks in Africa...sand, dust, dirt, mud, rain, puddles, up hills, down hills. My socks NEVER got wet. Our gorilla treks got really wet some days and I wore these through ankle deep mud with gators. Dry feet. Happy feet...great support.
  • Reviewed by madhappy from Colorado on Sunday, August 4, 2013
    10 miles in Rockey mountain national park rain,hail,wet logs not a drop of water in my boot. Very happy so far I have to see how they hold up still look like new now. very comfortable and good traction. no slipping even on wet logs. Happy so far
  • Reviewed by Pepperking from Michigan on Friday, July 5, 2013
    I bought a pair of these a little over a year ago to use for walking my dogs. I walk 4 (my 2 rescues and 2 rescue fosters) rain or shine. They are comfortable and walk well. They are a little hard to lace. The uppers soon split, first one side, then the other, on both boots at a point just behind the toe guard. Obviously not waterproof after that, but still comfortable. The soles are super tough and have worn little despite walking on dirt roads, grass, asphalt and sidewalks.
  • Reviewed by brazosshooter from North Texas on Monday, June 3, 2013
    Was able to pick these up from S.T.P. for a little over $50 with their coupon specials. Could not be happier. These replaced a 12 year old pair of Danner boots that were really heavy and causing knee problems for me. The weight of these boots is completely opposite....very light. I have been wearing Columbia boots for everyday shoes for over 10 years. These will be for hiking only. I took S.T.P.'s advice and ordered half a size larger. Glad I did, with thick hiking socks on these are perfect. I could not be happier with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by CoonDawg from Colorado on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    I love the look of these shoes! I haven't worn them out on the paths yet, but just around the house they feel great.
    They will be put to the test in May when I walk the Camino de Santiago wearing them. The Color combo is the best I've ever seen on a hiking shoe.
  • Reviewed by love it outdoors from utah on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    Lightweight , cool looking and very comfortable. My 28 yr old son wants to wear them for everyday shoes!

    Size was accurate.
  • Reviewed by Flyn' from California on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    I'd heard a lot of hype about OutDry and its advantages over other waterproof/breathable membranes and have been lightening my backpacking load so, replacing my overbuilt and heavy pack shoes was a natural progression. I haven't tested the Talas Ridge to their limit yet but have found them to be very lightweight, comfortable yet sturdy so far. The aggressive tread has given me confidence while trail running in the wet. The lace system is archaic but this is a minor issue which hasn't bothered me. Neither has the color, especially since they were purchased at a significant discount. Happy trails!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Appalachia on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    The shoes are a bit difficult to put on, due to the sewn tongue. But they're the most comfortable hiking boot I have ever worn. I look forward to using these more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by animalf24 from el paso tx on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Went camping in snow and ten degree weather. No wet feet!
  • Reviewed by jHI from WI on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I was hesitant to buy a pair of Columbia shoes, always being the loyal Merrell fan. However, Merrell, I feel has lost its way a little lately, so I took a chance. So glad that I did, these boots rock! Super lightweight, ultra waterproof, and no break in required. Everything that you could ask for in a lightweight boot. Not designed for heavy loads, but are my go to boot for all other applications. Buy these boots, you won't be disappointed.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5