Columbia Sportswear Talus Ridge OutDry® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Rain or shine, Columbia Sportswear's Talus Ridge OutDry® trail running shoes show up ready to perform with an OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane and a multidirectional-lugged Omni-Grip® rubber outsole to send you soaring down trails in any conditions.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Reviewed by Christian from Alaska on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    I have bought two pairs of these shoes, and they are basically the only shoes I will wear until they are worn out. These are fantastic shoes, that are pretty much completely waterproof for puddles and snow and the like, great for just walking around places and any kind of trail running. The size is true, I ordered a 12 and they fit great. Fantastic shoes, both the red and orange shoes look great.
  • Reviewed by Lookout Ranch from Sierra Foothills on Friday, May 03, 2013
    I tried these on but sent them back as they have a bit more volume in the toe area than my low volume feet can use. When I cinched down the laces, they bunched up and poofed out over my toes, creating a bit of a clown shoe effect. But I have exceptionally low volume feet (low instep) so someone with more normal feet would probably find them just about right. Otherwise, they felt pretty good, and I was tempted to keep them until I tried on another shoe that fit me much better.

    As far as sizing, I would say these run true to length and width. I normally wear a 12, and the size 12 fit me fine.
  • Reviewed by Jerry & dog Bimmer from Ohio on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    These shoes have good cushion and are flexible with good grip. The size was true to size so I should have gone a half size bigger just for a litte more room for varied socks. The cordavan/grey color scheme is the one I chose and has a good appearance.
  • Reviewed by Jeremiah from Missouri on Friday, April 12, 2013
    We took a big chance in buying these online without trying them on. My husband has strange arches and so we were very reluctant. We ordered a half size larger since these didn't come in wides and they are working out perfectly. If it hadn't been for the ratings we wouldn't have taken the chance. Consumer ratings are so important so here is ours. Great comfortable all terrain shoes.
  • Reviewed by kinger from NE PA on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    I purchased these shoes for trail running and all around hiking. They are well built and offer plenty of support. The tread is aggressive and provides confidence on uneven surfaces. They do run small. I ordered a half size larger than my normal size and they fit perfectly. I highly recommend these shoes for the price!
  • Reviewed by Joe from Georgia on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    While different than a normal running show the Talus does as it is billed. It kept my feet dry in rain and muddy conditions and feel fine while doing so.
  • Reviewed by Dave Boot Catcher from Michigan on Friday, March 01, 2013
    Size is correct. The support is hard yet soft to where its comfortable. Great for blocking bumps, rocks, and roots when in the wilderness to protect my feet. Shoe feels like it should hold up for quite awhile.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jutjut from Missouri on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    running
  • Reviewed by DMB from Ohio on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    I really like these. Good support and fit like a glove. These work great for around the yard and lit trail hiking so far. Great option to wear when weather is messy. Some of the other reviewers mentioned these run small. I am usually b/w 9.5 and 10. The 10 fits perfect. The seem true in lengnth but a little tighter than normal through the arch so maybe that is why people think they run small. For me, I really like the fit - your foot really feels supported.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pit Runner from Laguna Beach on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I have very flat arches a narrow feet and it is extremely difficult to find shoes that fit well. These were awesome right out of the box. Great support, traction, and overall fit. I walk and run my two dogs everyday on all kinds of surfaces; dirt, asphalt, mud, rocky, and steep terrain. They work really well. The laces stay tied and my feet are dry, and I actually feel more confident hiking the trail while wearing these. Always thought I had to spend a fortune on my trail shoes and settle for poor fit. I hope Columbia continues to produce this shoe. I will definitely by Columbia again. Did not give five stars only due to the weight of the shoe, but that is probably why they work so well. Either way, great shoes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.