Columbia Sportswear Talus Ridge OutDry® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Rain or shine, Columbia Sportswear's Talus Ridge OutDry® trail running shoes show up ready to perform with an OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane and a multidirectional-lugged Omni-Grip® rubber outsole to send you soaring down trails in any conditions.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-12 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hiker Lady from New York on Monday, November 04, 2013
    I bought this shoe based on the fact that the majority of reviewers said that it had a wide toe box, which I definitely need. I do not usually buy a brand of shoe that I've not worn before but took a chance on this based on the reviews. Unfortunately, the shoe is not only too narrow for me but is also short. I wear a 9 in all New Balance shoes. The size 9 in this shoe is shorter than the New Balance 9. This shoe is labeled Medium; I should have paid attention to the manufacturer's width description, rather than the reviews. Other than the size problem, the shoe looks like it would be perfect for my needs. I cannot comment on the performance since I am returning this pair unworn.
  • Reviewed by Gwen from San Diego on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    It felt too stiff. Ordered my size and I think that if I were to exchange it i would have to go two sizes up.
  • Reviewed by Akadventuress from King Salmon, AK on Friday, August 09, 2013
    Bought these one week before heading to Katmai National Park in Alaska; comfy from the beginning! Enough room in the box for thicker socks, but laced up tight enough for lighter wear, too!
  • Reviewed by Woodland hill runner from Washington on Monday, May 27, 2013
    I have had a major problem finding waterproof shoes that don't give me blisters. I had to stop wearing hiking boots and just wear my regular trail shoes on hikes because of this. These are the first ones that I have had that do exactly what I needed. I wore them all over Yellowstone and back here in rainy Washington and they were great! I have recommended them to others already. I don't even need to wear heavy socks--just my regular running socks. These have plenty of room in the toe box and yet fit my narrower heal very well. Great shoe!
  • Reviewed by Tata from New York on Friday, April 19, 2013
    its comfortable, but the volume in the front is too big for woman foot . Its like giant head..Its a macho shoes compare than other woman shoes
  • Reviewed by TriciaT from Boston, MA on Friday, April 19, 2013
    I have very wide feet and narrow heels, these provide a wide box toe. They are breathable and dry very fast.
  • Reviewed by deeweenie from Finger Lakes NY on Friday, April 19, 2013
    Great Comfortable sneaker/ hiker sneak.. Love that they are waterproof and truly are!
  • Reviewed by Angela from Oklahoma on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    True to size. There alittle stiff out of the box, hopefully they'll break in quick. I havent had the chance to test them out but they seem pretty sturdy.
  • Reviewed by southvalleycris from new mexico on Monday, April 08, 2013
    great service and price as usual, good shoes
  • Reviewed by Kim the Educator from Oklahoma on Friday, March 15, 2013
    I bought these for an upcoming hiking trip to Sedona, AZ. Haven't made it there yet but used them on short hikes around here and they are very comfortable. I have a huge bunyon and they don't bother it at all. The fit is true. They are a little heavier than I am used to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diva Logger from Alpine, WY on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I loved these shoes from the moment I put them on. I have a nasty ol bunion and these didn't rub or make my bunion sore all at like several shoes do. They have a nice wide toe bed and don't slip in the heal. I bought the purple pair and love the color. Would recommend these shoes for anyone with wide feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwoods gal from Land O' Lakes, WI on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    These shoes are just what I wanted! The fit is great and so is the stability! I would buy another pair!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-12 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.