Columbia Sportswear Tech District Omni-Heat® Down Vest - 700 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Fresh urban style meets premium Columbia Sportswear performance in the Tech District down vest, sure to be your go-to garment when hitting the streets in cold weather.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.320000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by EdK from Illinois on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    This vest keeps me warm on those very cold winter days. This works well under my jacket or over double layered sweats. The fabric is a bit on the stiffer side, but very durable. I would recommend this product.
  • Reviewed by Picky Ricky from Michigan on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    I did get the black in xxl because I read reviews saying it fit snug, it was to big, I am normally a xl and returned the xxl. I am 6'1" 190lbs.
    I think the camo is more casual than the black. I plan on wearing it for work as well everyday.The looks, comfort and functional with pockets were important for me. I need to carry my cell phone that I can put in top pockets that snap close, side pockets zip so you cant loose things.
    Sierra returns are very easy, glad I found this company on the web, they carry nice quality product and prices are good plan on buying more in the future.
  • Reviewed by steamenginesteve from Flagstaff, AZ on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    I'm hooked on vests to conceal my sidearm at work. Vests need pockets and this Columbia brand comes through. The red plaid shell has a nice feel of wool, but it's coarse woven poly and acts like it will wear well. This is a lite-medium weight down with a high tech lining to reflect heat. I was fearful that it might be sweaty, yet was gladly surprised that it's very comfy this fall in temps from 20 to 60. Not bulky like most down vests that are overly plump. My color choice of red plaid is common to the north country woods. Had a doctor comment about looking like Christmas. Would buy another of these great vests in a green or blue plaid too. Wash-n-dry. Price is up there, however beats all my dozen other vests in most respects.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BakerBoy from La Grande, Oregon on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Great Vest for casual wear around town or for working. Great look and excellent quality i've come to expect from Columbia.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin the Cigar Smoker from Alexandria, VA on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    I would have rated it higher but, it's too tight even being a xxl. This is the second vest I requested.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phinneus from Carver MA on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Ordered the size I wear comfortably in outer wear for this vest. Can barely zip it, and cannot wear it because of its tightness. A big disappointment to say the least.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chuckles from vineland nj on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    very warm and comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary in Wisconsin from Northern Door County on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I'm a woman but bought a men's small because I liked the look. It's nice and long so that makes it warmer for me. I really like it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Astro-Tom from Lancaster, CA on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    I received an Eddie Bauer vest as a gift for Christmas, but asked nicely that it be returned because I wanted a more functional vest for backpacking. When this Columbia Omni-Heat vest arrived, I was pleasantly surprised at its good looks and details, although I had expected the high quality workmanship by Columbia. I've worn the vest out sledding in 20 degree F temps and it was just the right amount of coverage if you're working and moving vigorously. It worked as extra warmth under my parka when we stopped for the day and were just standing around in the fading winter light. I consistently wear a Men's Large and I found that the fit was very slightly snug. It would have been too tight to wear a big sweater under the vest. I wanted this to wear over my base layer and a heavy sweatshirt and it worked great. I didn't feel cold anywhere covered by the vest. I'm a fan of the Omni-Heat technology.

    The only way to improve this product would be to offer this same product with the new waterproof down instead of the regular down fill. I suspect a lot of products will be changing to this in the near future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Man from Poncha Springs, Co. on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    Hiking, layering.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #