Columbia Sportswear Techsun Flip III Sandals (For Men)

Closeouts. The dual-lug, high-traction sole and anti-slip footbed of Columbia Sportswear's Techsun Flip III sandals ensure you stay steady on your feet no matter how slippery or rocky the terrain may be.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bill from Massachusetts on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
    FIT: I'm a C-width and these fit fine, but they're a little narrower than earlier Columbias, which have given me years of good service around the house and pool. Good arch support, nice cushioning and sole that offers solid grip.

    I especially like the stand-up straps- makes them easy to slip on and off, no-hands required to lift the strap over your foot.

    Bottom Line: these feel more secure than many flip-flop sandals. For instance carrying a heavy load up or down stairs, I trust these not to slip on the floor, or off my foot. I'd recommend these if you're looking for high-quality flip flops at an STP price.
  • Reviewed by craigerino from lost angeles on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    I have some Olukai sandals and these are my go to for fit. I guess I have some thin (not narrow) feet and these fit snug. I bought a second set too from STP. I think I paid $15 for them. For the price, they truly are awesome. Yeah the toebox is long but it has a "bumper" to protect your toes. It's not like Keen but a nice little thought. I'd get them for my wife for sure...
  • Reviewed by STP Shopper from California on Friday, January 10, 2014
    I ordered these for my boyfriend. The length was good and the quality was great! Unfortunately, he has a wider foot, so the straps were too tight, so I had to return them.

    Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    Cons: Straps too snug for a wider foot
    Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    Pros: Great quality, sturdy
    Sizing: Feels true to size (length)

  • Reviewed by Babaz from Cambridge, MA on Friday, December 27, 2013
    They hug your feet very well. Very good sandals - satisfy all the qualities of a good sandal!
    A steal for the price!

    Definite recommend.
  • Reviewed by Barbara beach resident from NC on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    Purchased these for my husband. He loves them! Says they are so much better than the Rainbows he has tried and so comfortable!
  • Reviewed by Beach Comber from Illinois on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    Really happy with this purchase. Good fit and comfort and great price. Columbia quality. Very happy shopping with Sierra.
  • Reviewed by runnerchicka from Colorado on Monday, September 09, 2013
    Very Cushy with no break in time. Love them!
  • Reviewed by AK from SC on Friday, August 30, 2013
    Some of the inserts on the bottom came off after the first wear... not usable after that
  • Reviewed by Chipstah from Maine on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    I really have a hard time with most flip flops. They never want to stay on because the overall strap is too loose (my feet are big so this ought not be a problem and isn't with other types of footwear), or the part between the toes chafes and hurts, or both. These Columbia Flip III are just ok. Decently made and a good fit for my size 13 feet, but the part between the toes still rubs uncomfortably. Tread on sole is excellent and foot bed seems to hold and protect my foot pretty well. So overall, for the price I'm keeping these and hoping the fabric between the toes gets softer with age.
  • Reviewed by sasha from Texas on Monday, August 19, 2013
    Got them for my husband who wears 10.5 or 11. Got these in 11 and they fit great. Husband was glad to have a sufficient work sole on a pair of flip flops.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.