Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear The Hayworth Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's The Hayworth jacket provides excellent protection from wicked winter elements... with a little style on the side. Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable technology joins fully seam-sealed construction and low-bulk insulation to keep moisture out and heat in.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews 4.071428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Eliznieves from Fort Lauderdale on Friday, June 7, 2013
    Very Stylish waterproof jacket. Kept me nice and warm and no bulk! Great Price! Great Fashion! Yet it works!!!! Love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lins from Albuquerque, NM on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Very warm and stylish. I went a size up, people were reporting it to be small. If you get a size to small I can imagine the arms would be to tight. I would suggest getting a size larger than what you normally get. Also very good coat to block the wind. I wil lhave to use it longer to see how durable it is.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joelle from Boston, MA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I bought this jacket as a lighter alternative to the much heavier, warmer jacket I use for skiing. It is stylish and rather light. I wouldn't wear this jacket for anything under 32 degrees!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary M from NJ on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Beautiful coat and exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately I should have gone w/the reviewer who talked about tight sleeves and chest. The chest of this coat in a large was 2-4 inches smaller than a medium size jacket I own even though the rest of the jacket fit fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Three Cats, No Waiting from Virginia on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    Photo showed great looking jacket by Columbia. Ordered a medium, as I already had a 'normal' jacket from them in that size. Very disappointed when this one came. The inner sleeves fit like sausage casing, so much that I could not bend my arms. The chest, back, and outer sleeve areas were much poufier than it looked in the photo. This jacket and I were not made for each other. So sad...it looked so cute on the headless size 0 mannequin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BlueStar from Newnan, GA on Monday, December 3, 2012
    This jacket offers a rare combo of performance and style. It's much more feminine than any jacket I've ever seen with this level of performance features. I've only had the chance to wear it a few times but I've gotten compliments every time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginger from New York, NY on Friday, November 23, 2012
    it lives up to the Columbia name and is very stylish. I wore it in 35 degree weather with a thin sweater underneath and I was quite warm. I didn't even need a scarf since the neck zips up with two layers of protection.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Green Veggie Angel from Wyoming on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    I don't like heavy winter gear but I don't like to be cold. This jacket is the perfect solution to the stylish but practical everyday winter coat. It is lightweight, not bulky & so much warmer than I expected for it's low volume fill. Best of all I wore it well into spring. This year I can't wait till the nip of fall hits because I have a great Jacket to wear!
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Use, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Sleeve Gators Very Fitted
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly in Norway from NYC & Bergen, Norway on Monday, May 28, 2012
    I absolutely love this jacket. And for the price?? Thank you, STP!!

    That said, while this jacket is perfect for me, it's perhaps not for everybody. I live in places with harsh winters, but I love doll-ing up and dressing with punch and style, not performance-only frump. So for me, this jacket definitely delivers on both the kind of big performance, big style points I was looking for. However, if you're more of a sporty, no-frills, keep it simple performance-only kind of person, the styling on this jacket may be a bit more than you're looking for.

    Thank you, Columbia, for designing such a fantastic product!! Would love to see more "performance with style" products like this from you all in the future!

    And thank you, Sierra Trading Post, for making great products more affordable for folks like me!
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by soupypeggy from Asia on Monday, April 16, 2012
    I paid less than $60 for this jacket and it was well worth the price, it's not every day you find a jacket that is so different from Columbia's regular fare (which I also own so can compare). I love the color of this jacket (I got it in brown - I have tanned coloring and it is quite flattering), and also the collar (which some might find odd) and the fit across the shoulders & sleeves. However around the waist it seems to billow like a tent in a way that makes me wonder why on earth Columbia designed it that way (for camel riding?). The back is a little strange too and also billows out. However this is one of the nicest and most feminine winter coats I have ever seen. Other than the fit issue it is cute and stylish and is sure to receive compliments! (FYI I got a size M and usually wear a 36-38 European which would be 8-10 American I guess.)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Cute, Nice color, Stylish, Unique, Warm, Water Resistant, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5