Columbia Sportswear Thermarator II Omni-Heat® Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. A great layer for active days in the cold, Columbia Sportswear Thermarator II jacket joins soft-knit Thermarator fleece with Omni-Heat® thermal reflective technology to keep you warm and dry.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by JenR from Wisconsin on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Purchased this for my daughter. She normally takes a XS and I had to return this for a S. I should've known because I purchase a lot of Columbia for myself and tend to take a M in this brand. My daughter is 5'5" 105 and S fits a tad big. I am 5'7" 135 and have a similar Columbia Omni-Heat jacket and take a M. I love that its so lightweight and packable. Purchased for an upcoming trip to Europe in the fall and need very versatile and packable items, as our family is a backpacking family and each piece has to have multiple uses.
  • Reviewed by Dan from Europe on Sunday, June 02, 2013
    My wife loves this jacket. It is warm and she's worn it almost every day since receiving it. It fits true to size and appears to be well constructed.
  • Reviewed by chatham hiker from New York on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    I got the black which was a dull, warm, gray. I also was not comfortable with the metallic interior. What I did like were the thumb holes which I will look for in my next fleece. And the overall fit was not too bad. If I were to re-order this item perhaps a nicer color would have made it a keeper.
  • Reviewed by Mariano from Cape Canaveral on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    I love it. Warm and cozy. It was the right decision.
  • Reviewed by Mellow Cruiser from Utah on Monday, May 13, 2013
    This is a very nice jacket, although it runs small. I ordered a size large, since other people said it ran small. I normally wear a medium, but the large had very long sleeves, so that is why I had to return it.
  • Reviewed by lwalters from Sitka, Alaska on Friday, May 03, 2013
    Love Columbia and Sierra Trading,

    Excellent product and customer service : )

  • Reviewed by Meghan from Florida on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    According to the sizing chart I was between a small and a medium. I opted for the medium based on other review. The jacket fits perfectly; it's not too tight in the shoulders like others have mentioned. I can easily wear a long sleeve shirt under it and maybe even a light weight fleece. It's nice to have a fleece jacket that's not cut for a man!
    The jacket is very warm. I was hot immediately after putting it on, but that's kind of the point. I'm looking forward to using it in cooler climates instead of packing a heavy coat.
  • Reviewed by JulieB from Winter Park, Colorado on Friday, April 26, 2013
    I love this jacket for layering! It's fitted enough that it fits under a shell parka or heavier ski parka for cold weather, and stylish enough to wear alone on warmer days. I needed a heavier fleece layer for cold weather and heavy, wet snow, and this jacket hugs my body, keeps me warm, but breathes through the stretchy underarm panels. The wrist guards with thumb holes keep my hands and wrists warm while skiing, too. I bought it for skiing, and find myself wearing it around town.
  • Reviewed by J from midwest on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    I ordered the black jacket in a size L, I normally wear a 8-10, but since reviewers said it ran small I ordered up a size. The L fits well with room for a hoodie underneath. The black "fleece" like fabric is a grayish brown color with black insets under the arms, which is fine knowing it's not true black. I love the wrist cuffs with thumb holes. You can easily not use them, or just pull down and slip your thumbs in the holes. The collar does seem to go up a little high, but I usually don't zip it all the way and it just hangs open. This jacket is not warm enough to wear on it's own in sub 40 degree weather without layers, but with a sweater or sweatshirt underneath it's OK for short periods of time outside. I haven't really noticed a big difference with the omni-heat technology, perhaps it keeps me just a bit warmer (or it's psychosomatic!).
  • Reviewed by Sunset from Chicago Il on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    I order the Mighty Lite OH Vest too
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.