Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Thermarator Omni-Heat® Fleece Jacket (For Big and Tall Men)

Closeouts. A double dose of warmth, Columbia Sportswear's Thermarator jacket features an Omni-Heat® Thermal Reflective layer beneath soft poly Heat fleece, creating a comfort-boosting barrier against cold conditions.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.900000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Harry NYC! from Corona, Queens on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    if only black was available..:)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by German Shorthair Lover from Painter, VA on Friday, January 18, 2013
    After having back surgery I have always had problems with my back muscles "seizing" up with the cold. This jacket has solved that problem. The omni-heat technology works amazingly well at keeping my back warm so the cold air is not an issue any more. This jacket has truly made my life alot better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stew from Bowie, MD on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    I coach youth football, and black & orange just happen to be our colors. Overall, it fits well, I waitng to see if the "omni-Heat" works?
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canuman from Sutton, VT on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    This is a classic 200 weight fleece zip-up with a high-tech reflective liner. It breathes very well, won't leave you damp, and is well-proportioned and well-constructed. It's designed to be an intermediate layer. It is neither wind or waterproof, but had all the features I was looking for.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by randy from chicago on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    it is the jcaket I needed to fill the cool fall mornings
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kingsbury9 from washington state on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    I have and will continue to use Columbia products. Well made and durable, the perfect choice for everyday life here in the great "Pacific North West"!
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, No-brainer, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Multi-applicable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zimsell from Lynnwood, WA on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    Sent me the wrong size twice due to packaging errors but were fast and helpful with reorders. The two ladies who helped me with reorders to correct the 2 errors were THE MOST Friendliest and Nicest sales associates that I have ever dealt with.
    A company is only as good as its people, and if the rest of the workforce there at Sierra Trading Post are as nice and helpful as Nicolett and Monte
    were, then you guys have an awesome company!
    Sincerely,
    jz
    • Best Uses: Casual Outdoors, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm, Warmth Without The Weight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TomT from Chicago on Monday, January 30, 2012
    I like the omni-heat idea and I own several omni-heat items but unless my physics memories fail me aluminum is also a good conductor of cold. This fleece could benifit from a membrane or some type of bonded wind screen to this fabric. Yes omni-heat does reflect heat back but when the wind cuts trhough the fabric all the little dots become conductors of cold and stop reflecting heat. I wore this on a very windy day in Chicago it was about 39 degrees and every time the wind gusted, it cut right through the fleece the dots would actualy become uncomfortably cold. This is a nice insulating layer or a outlayer in mild conditions. The fit was good and the workmanship was excelent qaulity the fit was a little athletic
    • Best Uses: Cool to mid-cold
    • Pros: breathable, Good Fit, QUALITY WORKMANSHIP
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marlee Pup from Pittsburgh on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Tall size a good fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Northern New Hampshire on Monday, January 2, 2012
    Finally, I bought a gift that fits my 6'6" son. He loves the jacket. Has a metallic/silvery lining like a space blanket. This was off-putting at first, but does not seem to feel cool or clammy. Since it is now winter in Northern NH, he is mainly using it to stay cozy inside, but I suspect it will be his new favorite for spring and fall dry conditions.
    • Best Uses: Cool nonwindy conditions
    • Pros: Sizing
  • Sort by: