Columbia Sportswear Tool Belt Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. As indispensable as a tool belt, Columbia Sportswear's Tool Belt jacket gets the job done with stain- and water-repelling Omni-Shield® treatment, gusseted back and underarm panels that won't restrict movement, warm fleece upper body lining and lightweight insulation.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doob from rincon ga on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Long sleeves are great for reaching for tools and working doesnt bind. Repels water very well. Great coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry from Ohio on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Daily work wear
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from AZ on Monday, February 11, 2013
    I am 6' 2" and I really wanted to keep this jacket but the bottom of the jack did not extend below my belt line and let in the cold. If this was a 2XT (tall) size I would have kept this jacket, no questions.
    If you are not tall, get this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lefthandlow from Roseburg, OR on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    At this price I was very suprised by quality of coat. Far exceeded expectations. Best coat value on site.
  • Reviewed by Wandering Dave from SoCal on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Somebody earlier compared this to the Carhartt Detroit jacket... I've got no complaints with my blanket lined Carhartt, but picked this up for days that aren't quite so cold. Sleeve length is perfect for working/reaching/grabbing, but on the lengthier side (without doubt), as is the Detroit.

    The big difference - on this Columbia, the bi-swing/gussetted back doesn't extend down as far as the Detroit and the armpit is pretty much straight up from the waist, whereas the the Detroit starts to flare/taper out before the armpit, the difference in comfort for me is noticeable (see photo). Long story short, if you're arms/shoulders are on the bulkier side, you'll feel squeezed with anything but a t-shirt. I find it tight myself, but not enough to return for having spent only $30~ for a tough/simple/clean work jacket.

    Having said all the above - I'm sure it's fine for the majority of shoppers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Worker Man from SLC UT on Monday, January 7, 2013
    This jacket is great for spring and fall. Not warm enough for winter camping, but otherwise, it is a great jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by big guy from thomasville,nc on Monday, December 17, 2012
    evryday jacket comfortable and good solid construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe M from delmar ny on Monday, December 3, 2012
    I purchased this as an all around jacket that would handle everything from working outside,to dog walks, to pints at the pub. I am 6'3"240lbs with long arms and broad shoulders. I think those who complained about the sleeve length failed to read previous reviews, or did not realize this is a work first jacket, not a fashion first piece. The long sleeves are the real deal you appreciate the FIRST time you reach up for something and the cuffs are not almost to your elbows. The gusseted back helps give freedom of movement with no binding. The extra length in the back is nice as well when you are bending and lifing. The fleece lining is very nice and water beads up nicely on the omnishield coated duck canvas. On my frame, the XXL is a bit big with just a t-shirt, but perfect with a sweater or sweatshirt. If you are looking for more of a fitted look, go down one size. If you are very thin and looking for a tight to the body look, this jacket is not for you. Finally someone designed a better Carhartt Detroit jacket. My wife loves the jacket and I may order an XL so I can have a fitted jacket for going out. I would buy this coat again and again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by derek from asheville nc on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    nice work coat
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Sleeves are too long
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EC from Ardmore, OK on Monday, January 2, 2012
    This is a daily wear jacket that is warm and comfortable. The fabric is substantial and is stiff at first. I see this as a long term outdoor friend for a long time.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Durable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.