Columbia Sportswear Travel Jacket - Omni-Shield® (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Travel jacket works every angle with features like Omni-Shield® advanced repellency to resist rain and stains, warm fleece backing to keep body heat close, and the sweater-like wool blend sleeves and back -- all make this versatile jacket great as a soft shell, lightweight coat or zip-up sweater.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Cajkanus from Afghanistan on Friday, March 8, 2013
    Good quality materials, sleeves perfect sizing, shoulders perfect wide, the length is not made for guys 6ft and above it is just too short, not like all Columbia jackets that I have so far
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sporty Steve from Alexandria, VA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    I bought this to replace an older LL Bean fleece-like jacket that I loved. I was skeptical at first about most of it being wool (sleeves and back), but the lining is wonderful and it certainly stops the wind and is very warm. I'm in between Med. and Small (15.5 neck,33 sleave) and I had to exchange the Med for a Small, so I'd say it fits very true to size. The color BREEN was more green than I expected, but in a good way. Also, the pictures don't tell you that the entire back is wool like the sleeves. It's a great fit, warm, and great for casual outings. The only thing that is a little annoying is that the seems all come together in the armpit in a bunchy sort of way.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fraz from Tulsa, OK on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I use it during winter especially when I have my jeans on, but goes great with slacks too. It has clean cuts for a professional look and at the same time has a trendy feel with zippered pockets and styling. The only thing that can be improved is the sleeve design, not very aesthetically agreeable.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Zipper Puckers
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom-o-boys from Omaha NE on Monday, November 7, 2011
    My 17 year old son loves this jacket. He wears it during the day at school. He tells me that it is light weight enough that he doesn't have to go to his locker, he can just keep it with him all day. And, it's important to say, it is nice looking.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chasedream from MD on Thursday, November 3, 2011
    Buy it for my husband. Overall fits good for slim person. Unfortunately, the zipper at the front is not smooth - a strange curve from chest to tummy, which leads to a "big tummy" when he wear it, while actually he's very slim. Returned. Maybe a good choice for those who's slim but with a little bit tummy...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John the eagle! from New Brunswick, Canada on Sunday, October 16, 2011
    Another very good product from Columbia
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Windproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Excellent Fall jacket, Lightweight, very stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mikey from Denver, CO on Sunday, October 9, 2011
    Looks very stylish. Can't comment on performance as I haven't really worn it much. I have a similar fleece jacket that works very well and even repels my son's spitup! So I imagine it will perform very well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aleson from Paranapanema SP, Brazil on Tuesday, July 26, 2011
    Compensates for the brand that has great durability!
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High quality, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by noone1 from Va on Monday, June 20, 2011
    Great jacket, breathes, well constructed for all around use
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ the snowboarder from Hackettstown NJ on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
    I have a 5 yr old version of this jacket and have been looking for a replacement. This may be the best Columbia light weight jacket of all time! It tends to be a bit pricey but you get what you pay for holds true in this case. I do recommend this jacket to any outdoor enthusiast! Its warm, light weight and somewhat waterproof, it also keeps the wind out like no other! And thank you Sierra for having this product.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Had previous one for 5 yr, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.