Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Travel Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men)

Closeouts. A lightweight design coupled with temperature-regulating, wicking performance fibers make Columbia Sportswear's Travel socks the ultimate for your next adventure abroad (or across town).

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 3.800000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Another old lady from Phoenix AZ on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    I'm a small woman with skinny calves. These MEN'S socks are too tight at the top. Like so many socks nowadays with the roll type top. If you are an anorexic guy these may be for you. They're going to the recycler.
  • Reviewed by RJ from Texas on Monday, November 25, 2013
    I know they are a lightweight sock, but I can see through them when I put them on.
  • Reviewed by greg from Austin on Monday, September 16, 2013
    These are thin, light socks for tourist walking. I wear them to run in the woods behind my house. I've seen men & women run in girly ankle socks and I have to wonder how many fleas & ticks & chiggers they take home with them. These socks go all the way up to my knee (I'm short) and they have slight compression on my calves. They're comfortable enough to wear with my trail running shoes for an hour while I do my routine. I'm a diabetic in 100+ degree Austin, and I try to avoid wearing socks at all. These are great for exercise. I wear Pantherellas at work that I bought through STP, and I also own Smartwools I bought through STP for winter to wear in my combat boots.
  • Reviewed by greg from Austin on Friday, September 6, 2013
    These socks are perfect for what they're intended for: Tourists that walk. I bought two pair and they stink of wool, like expensive wool pants from a certain men's store. You'll need to air them out. I washed them in a sock bag with regular clothes. These are mostly poly, not like Pantherella or Smartwool. These socks are warm and snug and fit well and I like the knee length because I RUN in them. I trail run in the preserve in my neighborhood and pants arent practical and neither are bare legs. We have killer tiger mosquitoes here. Even with sprays I get bit. So for a quick 30 minute run, they're great! For general walking around in a city, they're great. These are not cold weather boot socks, these are moderate temperature touring socks. Thin enough so your feet dont sweat when it's 80 to 105 degrees out, and sock enough to prevent blisters. I just wish they werent so bright white. I once spent 6 months in London, walking almost everywhere in southern England, and I can see these socks as being practical for a traveller: you wear them all over town, wash them in your hotel sink, & put them back on the next day for more walking. Being wool and not cotton, they can be worn a couple days of touristy just plain walking in a row before they start stinking of feet as opposed to wool. IF you're planning a trip to Europe and just want to carry two pair socks, get two of these, that's what they're for.
  • Reviewed by no nickname from midwest on Monday, August 19, 2013
    These are nice. We will see how well they hold up to a simple washing.
  • Reviewed by gracer from NE TX, USA on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    I didn't realize these socks were so long. I just wanted crew length socks. The material and texture was great, but I had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB from Minnesota on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    Nice looking socks, but abit thin could even require liner socks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB from Minnesota on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Good looking sock,,seem thin
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by monarchhunter from Reno, NV on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    These socks were super thin and essentially have no practical use.
    • Best Uses: None
    • Cons: Not functional, Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kostalena777 from Hadera, Israel on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    Product arrived in good condition
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Career, High End, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by: