Columbia Sportswear Trek Settin’ Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. The Omni-Dry®fabric of Columbia Sportswear's Trek Settin' jacket not only provides waterproof and wind-blocking protection, but it delivers ultrabreathable comfort, too. The two-way front zip and underarm zip-vents customize the ventilation for a versatile shell that is ready for anything you throw its way.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judie from Redding, CA on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    I love Sierry Trading Post, I purchase most of my sportswear from this company. The prices are fantastic, you just have to watch for their sales via email. The rain jacket does the job but if it is cold outside I have a hard time staying warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainy day soccer mom from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    Great rain jacket! Size up one size to fit over fleece, sweater, etc. I am normally a small, but after reading reviews that this jacket was "thin", I ordered a medium and can easily fit another layer underneath. Jacket is well made with handy zippers for easy access (pulls are a bit difficult on the pockets, but do appear durable) Water beads right off the jacket so it is indeed waterproof as indicated! Very happy with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by Hogwarts from Michigan on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    This review is for size L, color Pacific Blue. While the color looks like navy on the website, it is a slightly brighter blue with a touch of green. The fit was snug on me, especially in the arms which seemed comically tight. It would be impossible to layer anything under this unless I went up a size to XL (which I never need to in other jackets). The underarm zip-vents, perhaps due to the snug fit, were irritating. Anytime my arm was down at my side, as it would be 95% of the time while wearing, I could feel the bulk of the vent seams. Each vent is approx. 11" long. I have included a close up photo. I am returning the item due to the uncomfortable fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeanne from Ohio on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    perfect for the upcoming fall football season, lightweight and waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Widowmaker from Montana on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    Fit is athletic. Buy a size that allows for warm layers underneath.
  • Reviewed by Oregon Outdoors from Oregon on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    The jacket is well made and tailored for a nice fit. I am 5'3", 130 lbs. I bought a size M. The jacket will be too small to wear a winter fleece or sweater underneath. I bought a size L in another brand/style that is comparable to the quality of this Columbia. It's too bad that I have to wear a L just to fit a fleece underneath, because the sleeves are always way too long for me in a L. I wish that manufacturers would consider providing a little more room in outer garments.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ispy Birder from Adirondacks, NY on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Well made jacket. I am returning because of the velcro closures. They get caught in everything and don't seemed to be placed correctly. I also agree with anothet review that the lining is overkill.
  • Reviewed by Barb the birder from New York on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I've been looking for a waterproof jacket that looks good in any weather. This is it.
    Fits great too.
  • Reviewed by NotionView from Madrid, NM on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    I generally like Mountain Hardware but thought I'd try the Columbia Sportswear line at the recommendation of my friend. The jacket was really well made but the material seemed extra stiff and didn't feel as comfortable as the Mountain Hardware waterproof product. I sent it back and ordered the Mountain Hardware jacket. For the price, the Columbia jacket is excellent but I opted to spend about double to get the Mountain Hardware product. My partner and I are avid hikers.
  • Reviewed by Sherry from North Carolina on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    If I'm rating only the quality of the jacket- I have to give it 5 stars! It's exactly what I need- quality waterproof fabric (not shiny!) and a great hood. However, the fit of the jacket doesn't work for me. I'm an XL in all my jackets and tops, but this XL jacket is cut much smaller. I can zip it over a tshirt, but it's too tight to wear comfortably. Unfortunately, I will be returning it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.