Columbia Sportswear Triple Trail Omni-Heat® Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Triple Trail jacket is ready to take on the chilly, rainy backcountry thanks to revolutionary Omni-Heat® technology and an Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable membrane.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sharona from Massachusetts on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I wasn't sure how this product would be, but I am not disappointed. I wear it with underwear and a fleece in 10 degree weather and I am warm and dry. Great product and it fits true to size. Would purchase it for a gift in a heartbeat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alwayscold from MI on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    I'm planning to take this on a 2wk backpacking trip. I havent used it in camping conditions yet but wearing it around town, I'm pretty happy with it. It's long enough, has nice big pit zips and has a flattering cut. My boyfriend told me that at 1.2 lbs, its not lightweight, which is true, but I wanted something that would actually cut the wind and add some warmth. It's not flimsy, and that's what I wanted. True to size. I bought a medium and I'm 5'8" and big-chested.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC Hiker from North Carolina on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Columbia products always run small. order a size up. Wish columbia would make things more true to size, because their stuff is good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin runs errands from Massachusetts on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    I live in New England and bought this jacket running errands. The fit is amazing, I'm 5' 4" 125 pounds it fits great. I love that it is longer in the back which keeps my back side warm. The only negative thing I have to say is that I thought the Omni heat would be warmer. But over all a great light weigh jacket, oh and it has great pockets as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ES from Cheyenne, WY on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    Great water and wind proof shell for layering, though runs small in shoulders. Normally wear an 8-10 M, had to return for a L to fit comfortably with a light layer underneath and for free movement. Just an FYI: hood is not removable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love the outdoors girl from Chicago, IL on Monday, February 04, 2013
    Jacket is light and blocks wind. I used it for a weekend in Wisconsin snowshoeing and skijoring. Weather was -2F without the windchill. I was wearing my base layer, midlayer and this shell - was never cold! Also, my water spilled on my backpack and thought this was going to freeze my back. Well, althought the backpack was freezing cold touching my back, I never even felt it. I was doing intense snowshoeing backcountry hiking (there was various hills) the jacket never got wet with perspiration. When I arrived to the cabin, the jacket was dry and I could tell I perspired because the tag on the jacket was soaking wet, wow! The only reason why this is not a five star jacket is becuase it is very hard to zip-up which makes it very annoying. One comment I do want to point out is that when the jacket arrive from Sierra, the jacket felt very stiff and was planning on returning it for that reason, but I do have to say this feeling goes away and it's comfortable for winter sports.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacket Queen from Port Townsend WA on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Product too small, so I sent it back. Delivery was fast and jacket looked great - just couldn't zip it. Would have ordered larger size, but arms would have been too long. Will order again when I find something I want. Return was easy. Thanks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bchong from Denver, CO on Friday, December 28, 2012
    I wanted a lightweight jacket that I could use for everyday use and for outdoor activities. I barely notice that I have a jacket on. THe sleeve length is perfect. I do not think it's loud when I wear it. I use it to walk my dog and it protects from wind and snow. I bought the XS and it fits perfect, even with bulky layers underneath. I also received many inquiries about the omni-heat technology, and I must say... it works!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NE livin from New Hampshire on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    I had been looking for several seasons to find a new shell to replace my 14 year old helly hansen gortex shell and this was FINALLY IT! The fit is great, plenty of room for layering underneath but still skims your frame. I've worn it in high winds and rainy weather and it performed perfectly. The omni heat technology really makes a difference but you don't overheat. I have longer arms and the arms on this jacket are a bit long on me. I normally wear a size 6 and the small fits just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from washington on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    I returned this product.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Cons: Flimsy hard to zip, Stiff material, Tight in shoulders, Too big in waist, Too fitted
    • Pros: Appearance
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.