Columbia Sportswear Triteca Omni-Heat® Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed for aerobic activities in inclement weather, Columbia Sportswear's Triteca Omni-Heat® soft shell jacket combines three sensational technologies to block wind, retain body heat and rapidly move moisture away from skin.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.272727 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sara from Boulder CO on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    I've been wearing it for most of a year now. I love the soft Omni-heat interior and the different material under the pits that keep me from getting too hot. I love that it's lightweight and easy to move around in. I've worn it camping, hiking, biking and climbing, and it's great in the wind and when I'm active. and it looks cute (I got the bluegreen/yellow one)! One day I burned a tiny spot on the jacket from a stray spark around a campfire, and I'm thinking of using that as an excuse to buy another one (this time in black - although I already have a nice black jacket...)
  • Reviewed by First time buyer from Massachusetts on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Bought this for my 21 year old daughter. Great, slimming fit and comfortable. She (and I) love the styling with the two tones of purple and different colored zippers up front and pockets. As a college student, she's likely to wear 3 seasons, except on the coldest New England days.
  • Reviewed by Maine from Maine on Friday, November 15, 2013
    I bought this coat with high hopes but unfortunately it was not what I expected. I live in Maine so I was looking for a coat that would keep me warm in very cold weather. I started wearing it in October when it was around 25-30 degrees and I was very cold. It may have been warm if I was active but I need an all-purpose winter coat. I ended up exchanging it.
  • Reviewed by Mrk from Michigan on Friday, November 15, 2013
    Looks great and is very comfortable
  • Reviewed by keldogg53 from Windsor, CO on Friday, October 18, 2013
    I like this jacket and today was the first day I wore it in chilly weather. It does ok for warmth but I wouldn't wear this in very cold, below zero temperatures as the main layer. I think if I wore more layers under it then it would be warm enough. The fit is good and the size I got was large enough to accommodate extra layering under it. The color is beautiful.
  • Reviewed by k10 from Maryland on Monday, September 2, 2013
    I love this jacket! Bought it as an extra layer for cold-weather hiking and it is great. It feels pretty thin, as other reviewers say, but don't be fooled-- it still keeps you warm. I like that it blocks the wind and is warm without unnecessary weight/bulk, which makes it great for outdoor activities. The emerald blue is also very pretty. My only (minor) complaint is that the sleeves are a bit too long.... though it does help keep your hands warm.
  • Reviewed by Maru from Montevideo on Saturday, May 4, 2013
    El talle se ajusta a las medidas . Una tela muy suave por fuera . Todavia no la he usado con frios intensos. Pero le tengo mucha fe!
  • Reviewed by Posse Mama from Beautiful Bucks County on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Love the look and the fit. I am in love with the omni-heat features from Columbia. Unfortunately, the advertised wind block feature did not hold true. I had hoped for a late season ski jacket but the zipper is not made for an outer garment, no interior zip pockets, nice hood but not helmet compatible. I am returning this item due to the lack of windblock at the back seaming where the two different fabrics meet.
  • Reviewed by Lisa K. the Horse Enthusiast from Iowa on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    A coworker told me about this type of jacket. I am so excited to take it out riding. Around the farm it has done an amazing job of blocking out the wind completely. I am sold and will continue to use your site, the costumer service team is top notch tilled with Rock Star helpers. I really feel they wanted me to happy and they really worked with me to get the right fit for my difficult size. I will continue to come back for more just because of the excellent service I received. Plus the price was amazing! thank you.
  • Reviewed by Brooke from Nebraska on Monday, March 4, 2013
    So at first glance I thought this jacket wasn't going to cut it. It is so thin and I didn't think it could possibly hold up to our Nebraska winter winds. I was wrong! It does was it says it does - keeps wind out and warmth in! I think that it will be great for all seasons. On the super cold below zero days I'll probably need another layer - but that is expected. Definitely order a size up - I'm glad that I did.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews