Columbia Sportswear Ultimate Roc Cargo Shorts - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Ultimate Roc cargo shorts deliver the ultimate in rugged, go-anywhere style, with durable cotton canvas construction and Omni-Shield® advanced repellency.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Davey Crockett from Tennessee on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    Fit & finish are superb. Nothing odd fitting. No hanging threads or any other shoddy workmanship. Solid.

    I usually wear a 33-34 waist and the 34's fit spot-on with just enough room to spare. A 10-inch inseam if you were wondering.

    Very comfortable. Legs and crotch sport plenty of room to maneuver, and the overall shape does not cause any uncomfortable riding up.

    Would have liked Velcro on the pack pockets (like the side cargo pockets), but being very nit-picky here.

    Canvas is high quality, although a tad on the light/thin side. For a $60 retail list, I would have expected a thicker, heavier duty material. At less than $20, however, these are a steal.

    Overall, super good quality and fit, and expect these Ultimate Roc Cargo Shorts to take some abuse and last a long time.

    I like 'em.
  • Reviewed by j2d4 from Norfolk VA on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    Great product, perfect fit / true to size. It IS a lil long for 'my' taste but I guess it wont kill me to be 'in style' for a change.
  • Reviewed by Albert from Gainesville, FL on Monday, March 25, 2013
    I got these on sale and paid what I think it about the right price for what I got. The shorts fit perfectly (32W) and are pretty long, providing plenty of coverage and protection of the thigh area. I don't really understand why these are UPF 50 rated. There's no way the sun is going to burn you through a pair of canvas shorts.
  • Reviewed by larpay from Maui, Hawaii on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    I bought a couple pairs of these shorts and liked them so much I bought 3 of every color. Perfect length, good pockets and they don't wrinkle much. Best Shorts Ever!!!
  • Reviewed by busman from Milwaukee,Wi on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Lightweight yet sturdy
  • Reviewed by no nickname from midwest on Monday, March 4, 2013
    Love these shorts. Great quality, style and price.
  • Reviewed by NHNANAX5 from NH on Friday, March 1, 2013
    Ordered these shorts for my husband. They are well made and washed beautifully.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smilely from Wisconsin on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    All around good short. Size is accurate, which is tough to find these days. Ordered another brand name in 32" - measured out at 35".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheff Jeff from Central CT on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Relaxed fitting shorts with good pockets. The material seems tough but dries quickly which is great for summer activities. I also bought the full leg pants of this line and the exact same size fits completely differently at the waist and upper portion so I can see why other reviews mention this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by canam from Canada on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    buy these shorts, can't go wrong
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #