Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Ultimate Roc Five Pocket Pants - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Ultimate Roc Five Pocket pants fend off sun and stains with UPF 50 sun protection and Omni-Shield® advanced repellency.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews 3.772727 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Dan from Alabama on Monday, March 2, 2015
    The pants are well made of good material but the pockets are way too small. Small as in shallow not width. Essentially the depth stops about knuckle length so short only a munchkin could get their entire hand to fit.

    Stuff like pocket knives change etc are continuously at a danger of falling out. Just not as convenient to wear as other pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rose from Virginia on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    My husband says the pants are very comfortable and wear very well. They are nice looking on and can be used for work as well as casual.
  • Reviewed by Mat Chu from Pennsylvania on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    The jury is still out on these pants. The fit seems nice and true to size in the waist. If you have large (glutes) don't expect a relaxed fit. Also, since these are low-rise pants, your usual inseam will be too long. Go one inseam size shorter. The problem with my pair had to do with quality. I occasionally forget to zip up my fly. I was trying on the pants and my wife said that they looked good, but I had forgotten my fly. No big deal. I reached down to zip them up and to my surprise the zipper pull was all the way up. Upon further inspection, I realized the pants had shipped missing a few zipper teeth from one side of the zipper rendering it unusable. We'll try again on the exchange pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bass Pro Greg from New Mexico on Monday, July 21, 2014
    The Roc pants have changed a few times over the years but I have always had good success with them. The new ones included. Sizing remains consistent. Roc Pants are tough as nails. I still have some that are 5+ years old and still are going strong. They have changed a bit over the years but my opinion is they have changed for the better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yori from Israel on Saturday, June 7, 2014
    The look and feel great, but the pockets are too small - end of story, returned. Would have been great with normal pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.Diddy from Michigan on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    I love the pants, they fit well, wear well, and are very durable (stain proof and tear proof). Light yet sturdy, they work great for my work running a warehouse but looking professional in meetings. Going to buy more!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by s from atlanta on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    love it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KiDix from North Carlina on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Or around town for weekend errands. Cool and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James from Texas on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    I wanted to love these pants, but after walking around the house and trying to sit down with these on, I realized they were just too small and too snug in some important areas. I've been a 36/32 for ages, and most Columbia pants work for me, but I'm returning them.
  • Reviewed by Yori from Israel on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    These are comfortable and good looking pants, but the is no room for cell phone and keys in the pockets, and forget about anything extra.
    I had a few pairs of Columbia sportswear, and while they all fit well, these I had to send back as I need decent pockets. I wonder if this is just saving a bit extra, or they think this is good design - either way, I don't like it and won't have it!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5