Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Ultimate ROC Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. For the ultimate in go-anywhere comfort, slip into Columbia Sportswear's Ultimate ROC pants, with a khaki look in a durable canvas fabric.

Average Rating based on 123 reviews 4.016260 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Virginia on Thursday, August 11, 2016
    Very versatile pants. You can be on the trail hiking one day and at a casual business lunch the next. Exactly the versatility and adaptability I was looking for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jakatannel from Nashville on Wednesday, July 20, 2016
    From sportswear to casual wear to technical outdoor wear, Columbia makes great clothes, and their excellence comes thru with their Ultimate ROC Pants. Comfortable, well fitting (true to size), solid made, these are terrific all-around pants and may replace my jeans as my daily go-to casual wear. One can always find something to improve. While I would make the front pocket openings a little larger for my hand to fit thru, and though not sure what may fit in the extra thigh pockets on the left side, the right thigh pockets fits my cell phone perfectly and the wider belt loops take away my fear that one may tear loose if pulled hard.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jakatannel from Nashville on Wednesday, June 22, 2016
    Columbia makes terrific clothes, and I wear them almost everywhere I go. Needing a new pair of comfortable, relaxed pants that I can use in traveling to going to the mall to hiking the local trails, I turned to STP. ROC Pants are great pants, and finding my size I ordered a new pair. Sadly, the pants came with the correct size I ordered embroidered in the back of the waistband, but they were much too small when I tried them on. I measured the waist with a tape measure and found the waist to be 4" too small. Needless to say I returned the pants, and since they do not now have my size, will need to keep checking for when they may get it in again. STP is great, but they have to depend on what is sent by their manufacturers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by civi68 from pennsylvania on Tuesday, June 21, 2016
    I have other pairs of these as well that were good. A little baggy but not a deal breaker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krutch from Ontario on Saturday, October 10, 2015
    Columbia markets these pants as an outdoor-do-everything pant which is quite the opposite of what they are actually good for. They are 100% cotton which is the biggest mistake you could make for any type of outdoor/athletic clothing since cotton stays wet once it's wet and becomes extremely heavy.

    I bought these for a multi day hiking trip and was extremely disappointed that I only used them once and then reverted back to my trusty pair of Craghoppers instead.

    To make matters worse, a HUGE reason I ordered these to begin with was they sold them in size 30/30. Normally it is really difficult to find that size so I was ecstatic when I found these on sale. When I received them the inseam was well over 34". Additionally the fit was for someone who has the legs of a 300 lbs man because I could almost fit both my legs through one pant hole - what a joke. I ended up hemming these even though I shouldn't have had to, but now I'm stuck swimming in these stupid pants even if the length has been fixed.

    I do NOT recommend these unless you are very fat and tall and don't plan to use these for outdoor use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LEO from china on Tuesday, September 8, 2015
    Pants fit, work well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carly from alabama on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    I like these pants for their wearability and easy care. The color is a bit unusual but kinda grows on you. They look good with a neutral colored shirt. Fit is as expected for Columbia pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shan from Michigan on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    I got these pants for my husband, thinking they'd be more of a brownish red. I'd actually call them maroon. They fit as expected and look nice and durable. He hasn't had them long enough to see how well they hold up for him at work. We've yet to find some pants that don't rip within a year.
  • Reviewed by Edward. from Nebraska on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    I normally wear a 34x36, these fit more like 34x34.

    Overall quality looks to be great. Fabric is more breathable than your standard khaki pant, and is comfortable. The legs are loose, more than expected.
  • Reviewed by Jim from Virginia on Sunday, May 31, 2015
    Not sure why reviewers said the pants were not quality. I bought a pair last year in the greenish color. They are made of a strong, comfortable fabric that feel like cotton. They wear well and after a year of constant use, they still look and feel great. Size-wise, I wear between a 32 to 33 waist and 32 inseam. The 32/32 fit perfectly. Highly recommended - although I will admit that I bought these a year ago when the price was about $20.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13