Columbia Sportswear Ultimate Roc Shorts - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Ultimate Roc shorts deliver the ultimate in rugged trail performance, with durable cotton canvas construction and Omni-Shield® advanced repellency.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Adirondacks on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Nice shorts and very comfortable. The snap is a little weird, but so far it works well. The fit seems right for the sizing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cherio64 from Seattle on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    My son loves these shorts but due to the color 1 pair is enough. The shorts did not shrink after washing. He is very pleased.
  • Reviewed by gulfbreeze from FL on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    Great material, these have worn like iron, and still look great after countless washings.
    Work great for casual wear, but definitely sturdy enough for trail use.

    Agree on everything posted previously about the lack of colors and right cargo pocket.
    But even with those limitations, these have become my go-to shorts when I head for the great outdoors.
  • Reviewed by Brad from Iowa from Sioux City, IA on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I had an older version of these and had to pick these up. The color isn't bad, but not my favorite. They are super comfortable, just the right length, and move with you. The zippered pocket on the leg is useless. It is on my older pair too and I never figured out how to make it work without having the contents of the pocket destroy my knee.
  • Reviewed by steve the fisherman from Washington on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    Very well constructed shorts. Heavy material and double stitched.
  • Reviewed by shopper from maryland on Monday, August 12, 2013
    they are roomy and comfortable, nice material, will get much use of them.
  • Reviewed by Elbarto from Arizona on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    These shorts are a good lightweight canvas, perfect for warm weather. The long 11" inseam helps keep your legs from getting sunburned, while still remaining cool. They wash well and don't need to be ironed. The fit is true to size. The little pocket on the left leg is perfect for a cell phone and the little flap of cloth over the top keeps a phone from falling out while still allowing it to be accessed easily. The small zippered pocket on the right leg is almost useless, however. It's so far down the leg that anything with a bit of weight bangs uncomfortably against your leg when walking. That's only a minor complaint and overall I like the shorts very much, well enough that I ordered a second pair.
  • Reviewed by sammy from north carolina on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    Really nice shorts, long, nice material, functional and comfy. I would recommend these shorts. True to size.
  • Reviewed by Robin from New Jersey on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    I was skeptical of these shorts based on their appearance in the unmodeled images (#1,3), but the real world image (#2) convinced me to try them out. They feel very well made and the color is nicer in person than in the stock images. My one complaint is the cargo pocket on the right side. The zipper is on the side of my thigh (which is fine), but the pocket itself extends over the front. If I put my phone in there, it bumps into my knee. I'm not sure what a good use would be for this pocket. The smaller pocket on the left side would be great for a clip knife.
  • Reviewed by slimintn from Tennessee on Friday, July 05, 2013
    These were a gift for my brother,he never buys new clothes. Shipment came in on a Wed and he worn them Thurs and told me they were the best he has worn ever. Guess he liked them...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.