Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Ultimate Roc Shorts - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Ultimate Roc shorts deliver the ultimate in rugged trail performance, with durable cotton canvas construction and Omni-Shield® advanced repellency.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noel Gallagher from McPherson Kansas on Saturday, April 18, 2015
    Very nice, durable, well built, light fitting shorts. Sizing is just right, love the large zipper pocket on the right side which actually is big enough to hold my Samsung Galaxy 5 in it's big bulky protector.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Adirondacks on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Nice shorts and very comfortable. The snap is a little weird, but so far it works well. The fit seems right for the sizing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cherio64 from Seattle on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    My son loves these shorts but due to the color 1 pair is enough. The shorts did not shrink after washing. He is very pleased.
  • Reviewed by gulfbreeze from FL on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    Great material, these have worn like iron, and still look great after countless washings.
    Work great for casual wear, but definitely sturdy enough for trail use.

    Agree on everything posted previously about the lack of colors and right cargo pocket.
    But even with those limitations, these have become my go-to shorts when I head for the great outdoors.
  • Reviewed by Bad Brad from Sioux City, IA on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I had an older version of these and had to pick these up. The color isn't bad, but not my favorite. They are super comfortable, just the right length, and move with you. The zippered pocket on the leg is useless. It is on my older pair too and I never figured out how to make it work without having the contents of the pocket destroy my knee.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Washington on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    Very well constructed shorts. Heavy material and double stitched.
  • Reviewed by shopper from maryland on Monday, August 12, 2013
    they are roomy and comfortable, nice material, will get much use of them.
  • Reviewed by Elbarto from Arizona on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    These shorts are a good lightweight canvas, perfect for warm weather. The long 11" inseam helps keep your legs from getting sunburned, while still remaining cool. They wash well and don't need to be ironed. The fit is true to size. The little pocket on the left leg is perfect for a cell phone and the little flap of cloth over the top keeps a phone from falling out while still allowing it to be accessed easily. The small zippered pocket on the right leg is almost useless, however. It's so far down the leg that anything with a bit of weight bangs uncomfortably against your leg when walking. That's only a minor complaint and overall I like the shorts very much, well enough that I ordered a second pair.
  • Reviewed by sammy from north carolina on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    Really nice shorts, long, nice material, functional and comfy. I would recommend these shorts. True to size.
  • Reviewed by Robin from New Jersey on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    I was skeptical of these shorts based on their appearance in the unmodeled images (#1,3), but the real world image (#2) convinced me to try them out. They feel very well made and the color is nicer in person than in the stock images. My one complaint is the cargo pocket on the right side. The zipper is on the side of my thigh (which is fine), but the pocket itself extends over the front. If I put my phone in there, it bumps into my knee. I'm not sure what a good use would be for this pocket. The smaller pocket on the left side would be great for a clip knife.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2