Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Utilizer Shirt - Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Update your plaid short sleeves with Columbia Sportswear's Utilizer shirt, made from a quick-wicking polyester with built-in air flow through the mesh-lined back vent.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.777777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Bethel Park on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    Fits good and wears right out of washer. Looks good on. Bought 3 more
  • Reviewed by Quentin Robert DeNameland from South Carolina on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Columbia knows how to build a great shirt that is both lightweight AND durable. Plus, it FITS! Amazing. But in my last order, I ordered 4 short sleeve button-up casual shirts from 3 different manufacturers, and this was the only shirt that fit. And FIT, it did. The color is very bright. So, you're definitely going to be noticed and get some comments. But they've been really positive comments. So, good on ya, Columbia. In fact, I just ordered the Yellow. I signed up for notifications for if/when Sierra Trading Post get s more of my size in all of the other colors shown. Too bad it's a Closeout.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Song from China on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    Very nice shirt,Lightweight and comfortable,and A very cheap price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CK from Iowa on Monday, June 2, 2014
    Looks great on my partner. Would order again. Loose enough to be functional, slim enough to look deliberate.
  • Reviewed by Luv Tahoe from Southern Nevada on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    I was shopping for quick-drying breathable shirts. Because my current favorite is a mixture of polyester & nylon, I was considering either or both fabrics but thought I would avoid shirts with much cotton because I figured cotton wouldn't be quick-drying. This shirt said it was polyester, so it fit my criterion for fabric. However, the shirt I received is actually 66% cotton, 30% nylon, 4% lycra. Hmmm.

    So, I came back to this webpage to see if I might have misread the description. The overview of this shirt says "100% polyester" (so I wasn't crazy!) but when I clicked on the technical details tab I saw "66% cotton, 30% nylon, 4% lycra, or 100% polyester". Interesting (the "or" part)! Well, I guess that is true. I wonder if the solid-colored shirts (which also happen to have 2 pockets rather than one - at least in the photos) are poly because the plaid shirts (we bought 3 different ones) are made from the cotton mixture.

    Good news, though. After a couple wearings, I am pleasantly surprised by the cotton mixture plaid shirt which does indeed seem to be lightweight and wicking, as described. I recommend the cotton/nylon/lycra shirts ...especially when they're offered at 70% off list!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roger S. from Ottawa on Friday, May 16, 2014
    Simple quality shirt typical of Columbias attention to quality control, with a nice cut and drape good either tucked or flapping free. I expect I'll be wearing it for years and years to come.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from Illinois on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Lightweight and comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maplers from Alabama on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    this shirt has a great stretch to it and its super light, I wish all my shirts were made out of this material
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maplers from Alabama on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    I have a 42 chest and am right in the middle of a size Medium and Large. I got the medium in this shirt and im glad I did, it fits great and is very light weight.
  • Reviewed by DaveP from Golden, CO on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    Looks good coming out of the dryer - size was about right, and the fabric is ligthweight
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2