Columbia Sportswear Veloca Vixen II Omni-Tech® Omni-Heat® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A waterproof wonder on the slopes, Columbia Sportswear's Veloca Vixen II jacket creates a dry, cozy interior climate with an Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable membrane, a heat-reflecting Omni-Heat® system, and thermal insulation with heat retention that can't be beat.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Maneki-neko from Kurashiki, Japan on Monday, April 08, 2013
    I ordered the light gray one in a large. I am a medium but other reviewers said if you are going to wear layers under it, order a size up. Great advice! I have long arms and the sleeves are plenty long. I love all the pockets and armpit vents, I need the vents (that unzip) when I warm up mid-trek. Have never used the little inner sleeve-thingees with thumbholes on a garment before but I'm sure I will like these as I don't wear gloves unless it's freezing. As other reviewers have said, it's quite light, but has ample linings to keep you warm in freezing temps with other layers. Detachable hood is nice too, and there's a little pocket behind the neck to stow it. I've been very satisfied with all the Columbia products I have purchased on Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by meegs from Michigan on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    Great fit and comfortable. Love the inner sleeves with the thumb hole. Was looking for this exact jacket for a long time and finally found it here. Will stay warm in this for sure!
  • Reviewed by Maura from Atlanta on Saturday, March 09, 2013
    Wore this skiing with two layers underneath and it was perfect. Jacket is very light but warm.
  • Reviewed by jhammy from Minnesota on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    The jacket was true to size, seems warm, wished it had a waist adjuster.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jane from gardnerville, nv on Monday, February 18, 2013
    This is a great jacket, a little longer that I would prefer, but I'm only 5' tall. But the hood is not helmet compatible like the web site discription said.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pirate Gal from Greenville NC on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    Definitely an 'active' fit. If you wear many layers or bulky sweaters under your coat, order a size up. I like that it is lightweight and keeps me warm without bulky insulation. Many,functional pockets. The ice grey color is a nice neutral. My family are Columbia fans--quality products that wear well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Natick, MA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I recently bought this jacket just before we got hit with a blizzard. I wore it shoveling, sledding and skiing. Great jacket, light weight, warm and waterproof. I love it! Sizing is true to size as well.
  • Reviewed by Laurenita from New York, NY on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I'm so excited about this jacket. Nice fit. Bright color. Lots of crazy great features. I'm thrilled. My husband insisted on getting the mens version which wasn't half as good. I usually buy a women's large, i found it true to size. the hip area just barely fit but it's comfortable and looks nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathy P from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Great jacket! Love the fit, colors, and warmth!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Future Ski and Kayak Bum from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    I bought this jacket for a ski trip in the Southeast US where conditions varied tremendously. This jacket handled it all - from icy machine made snow being blown all around at 15F, to warm days with temps in the mid 50s, to a chilly hike with rain pouring down. The front right chest pocket was perfect for keeping my camera and cash safe as it was deep and zipped shut. The music pocket was too small for any music player I had so I used it to hold a snack. The jacket also layered nicely, handling a base layer and two mid layers without being overly bulky. On the warmer days I wore a thin base layer, unzipped the pit vents and remained very comfortable in spite of the rapid change in conditions. When clouds rolled in over the sun and it quickly became chilly I simply zipped up and was good to go. I am very pleased with this product and hope to get many more uses out of it!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #