Columbia Sportswear Veloca Vixen Omni-Tech® Omni-Heat® Snow Pants - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Impress your fellow skiers and beat the chill with Columbia Sportswear's Veloca Vixen snow pants. An Omni-Heat® thermal lining-insulation and Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable protection will keep you dry and comfortable while prowling for fresh snow.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous from down yonder on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Would definitely recommend these pants- very attractive on and super comfortable. it fits true to size- I am 5'5" and 112 and bought a small - I don't like very fitted pants (sweat pants kind of girl).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori English from McKinney, Texas on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    These are great ski pants. My only hesitation in giving a full 5 star rating is the sizing. They really do run small. I had to return my first pair for a different size, which the return process was amazing. I re-ordered and the next pair was perfect. These pants have plenty of vents, pockets and the lining is extremely warm. Great mobility, they're perfect! I'm extremely pleased with them, would recommend them to everyone!
  • Reviewed by Staying warm, but looking good from Minnesota, but ski out west too. on Monday, March 31, 2014
    I am so tired of a black ski coat and pants. No one can find me on the hill. I wanted some color, but the stores do not carry to much. Sierra Trading had some really nice color, so I ordered a few. I decided on this pair. I liked the color (yes, it is bright - maybe close to fluorescent) and they are really well made. The Omni heat lining, vents in the inner legs, high waistband in the back and waterproof but very breathable are above and beyond the other styles/brands I ordered (and see in the stores). They actually had all the features I wanted and at a good price.
    I am a pear shape with the hips and thighs to go with the shape. This shape can cause pants to fit badly or be too big in the waist, when they fit the hips and thighs. So I ordered a couple of sizes. My regular size actually fit really nice; however, I decided that I would like a bit more room in the hips and thighs, so I went with the pair that was really too big. I expect I may want to put some heavy underwear on and I want the room to handle the situation.
    Since it is the end of the season, I have not used them; however, I have skied for years and I think they will be just great.
  • Reviewed by A.K. from Long Island NY on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    Great product and costumer service! The red hibiscus color is very nice. Pants feel warm and comfortable. I like the expendable waist. Size small fit size 6.
  • Reviewed by Mother of Outdoor Kids from Wisconsin on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Product was as described. I am 5 4" and 100 pounds and fit into the x-small well. Would recommend to friends and purchase again. Color is a bright pink/red.
  • Reviewed by snowshoe fanactic from Wisconsin on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I have come to really like Omni-tech, Omni-heat products. When I saw that these snowpants were made of this stuff I knew the product would be good. I am a small frame person who gets cold easily. The Omni-tech products I have purchased from Sierra trading post have been great in keeping warm and dry. I would recommend this product to anyone.
  • Reviewed by texasdivegirl from Texas on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    Bought these for my daughter and they are so much cuter than they look in the picture. The color is a really bright watermelon red and the quality is excellent. She is a very curvy size 2, so I was worried about the fit through the butt and thighs because of some previous posts, but the fit is absolutely perfect. In fact, I would say that these pants are designed for a curvy fit, the waist is nice and small, but the curve through the hips is definitely well-suited for curvy girls.
  • Reviewed by Cascades Skier from Corvallis, OR on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I love these pants. The Omni-heat works great to keep me warm without a lot of bulk. The adjustable waist tabs are good to fine-tune the fit, and the dark blue color is beautiful. I'm 5-8, and the leg length is good for me.
  • Reviewed by Jen from Colorado on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    Great fit, nice looking, incredibly warm pant! So glad I bought them!
  • Reviewed by TJ from Wyoming on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    These pants are warm and wonderful! They are very waterproof and they fit me nicely (5'7, 132lbs) with room for base layers. The color (red hibiscus) is super bright and fun. Definitely happy with my purchase!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.