Columbia Sportswear Viva Bonita Long Boardshorts - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Viva Bonita long boardshorts are perfect for hitting the sand thanks to their quick-drying fabric and UPF 50 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mom of active kids from Minnesota on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    My 15 and 18 year old girls love these shorts for swimming/beach sports and feel much more comfortable in them than in swim suits that don't cover. Modest is more fun!!!
  • Reviewed by gonzodog from northern ca. on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    I haven't worn these shorts yet, but I ordered the size 10 and they fit well. I am usually a 10. And they are long enuff- I am thinking for paddling and canoeing. My guess is they will dry fast and the UPF is a plus. Sure beats hanging out, literally, in a swimsuit bottom. Nice fabric and color in the green-very cool looking!
  • Reviewed by Molly the kayaker from Taos, NM on Sunday, July 7, 2013
    These shorts are comfortable and I found them to be true to size. They are rugged enough for the kayaking that I do and I like the way they look. Thanks!
  • Reviewed by willis from SLC, Utah on Monday, April 1, 2013
    I wanted something with a longer inseam to wear when snorkeling, this pair of shorts is perfect! My other Columbia products I usually order up a size so I usually wear a size 8 but I ordered the size 10 and I am happy that I did.
  • Reviewed by Forest Girl from Colorado on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    These are low cut like some reviews have mentioned. However I'm not one for low cut bikini type styles, and these satisfy my taste. They don't feel at all like they'll slip down too far in the back when I squat down, or fall off for that matter. However there isn't much ability to tighten or loosen the waist since the laces don't encircle the whole waist; they're just up front like in the photo. There is also a line of Velcro beneath the laces that really only fits one circumference. For me they're almost perfect, though the waist could be slightly smaller. Overall though I'm very happy with the fit. For a size reference I have a 27" waist and 35" hips. I ordered size 2. One thing the picture doesn't quite capture is how bright (at least in the orange color) these shorts are. There almost iridescent at first glance. You'll be easy to spot while wearing these! These beach shorts were a great deal for the high quality, and I'm looking forward to wearing them on my up coming vacation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma T from Oklahoma City, on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    I returned this item because they did not fit well. I also did not like the feel of the fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Empty Nester from Northern Calif on Friday, February 8, 2013
    Cute shorts, nice length and the waist is not too high or too low. For me, Columbia pants and shorts run small. I usually wear a 6 or 8 but in Columbia I always seem to wear a 10.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheryl from Traverse City on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    I just love these shorts. I generally wear between a size 2 and 4. Columbia products usually run big on me, so I went with the 2 and they fit perfect. I love that they sit on my hips and are not too baggy. Color is bright.
  • Reviewed by natureluvr from SF Bay Area on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    These were just as described. Nice fit and soft. Color is great.
  • Reviewed by luvsdragonflys from Thousand Oaks, CA on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    Good pair of stylish swim suit cover up shorts for long walks on the beach.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.