Columbia Sportswear WallaWalla Mid Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight but incredibly supportive, Columbia Sportswear's WallaWalla mid trail shoes see you through even the most uneven trails with ease.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 59 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hikes the Pacific Northwest from Pacific Northwest on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    Lightweight, comfortable hiking mid boot with great ankle support.

    I found the toe box to be smaller than I usually find with my size, including Columbia footwear. Plenty of room for regular hiking socks but not the kind that have the extra cushioning for the toes. This is the only reason I did not give 5 stars.

    I use them for light hiking, when no heavy rain is forecast, and also for around town.

    Very versatile, and look great too. I have the gray with the gray and lime green laces and am very pleased with the aesthetics.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Chick from Austin, TX on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    These shoes were great in every way except they rubbed a spot on my ankle and gave me a bruise. I'm sure a thicker pair of socks will fix the problem. Overall a great buy!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 14'er Hiker from Colorado on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Great hiking boots! Very stylish yet functional.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by UrbanGirl from NY, NY on Saturday, September 08, 2012
    I just put these through their paces at Yellowstone. I only did basic hiking/walking and found them extremely comfortable and light - even after hours of use my feet didn't hurt and they didn't need a break-in period. Pretty good traction on rough/rocky ground but I don't know if these are intended for use on more difficult hikes/climbs. I have the grey ones, and thought they looked pretty stylish, too. I also had my sneakers with me and they actually felt far less comfortable after wearing these shoes. Great for travel and whenever you have to do a lot of walking. I usually am a size 6.5/7 and these in a 7 were perfect with light hiking socks on.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Monday, August 13, 2012
    I bought the Columbia Footwear WallaWalla Mid Trail Shoes for my wife so she would have trail shoes when we stay at campgrounds. She was pleased with the trail shoes. Even with developed RV parks the ground surface changes from paved to, grass, dirt, etc. These are good trail shoes for basic trails and mixed terrain. I liked hers so I ordered a pair for myself.
    • Best Uses: At The Gym, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, RV Camper
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by In The Woods from Linden, VA on Wednesday, August 01, 2012
    I got these on a super sale, so I didn't pay much. The first time I wore them out for a 3.5 mile hike, they gave me a huge blister on my right achilles (I was wearing an ankle brace on my left, which probably protected me). The shoes are really comfortable otherwise, not *a lot* of arch support, but enough for short hikes, and I'm hoping I can break them in or figure out a sock layering that prevents the blistering. The bonus is they are super-lightweight, so if you're on your feet a lot, these might be a good option. Note: I ordered 1.5 sizes larger than my regular shoe size, but they're perfect length and my foot did not slip around at all.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellen from San Francisco CA on Friday, July 27, 2012
    Read reviews that said they were true to size, ordered my size and left boot was 1/2 size too small. Couldn't exchange for 1/2 size up because that was sold out also. Will not try to buy boots online again; this is second time that I have had to return items and there no longer is a financial incentive because of a "low price."
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stef from Connecticut on Thursday, July 05, 2012
    Good, solid hiking boots for recreational hikers. Great traction. Comfy. I had no blisters even after a daylong hike in a new pair.
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seniorlady from Grasonville, MD on Wednesday, July 04, 2012
    I use these trail shoes for everyday walking mostly on paved roads-although the fews times I have been off-road they felt great. I have a bad ankle and these shoes give my ankle excellent support. They have lots of soft cushioning at the ankle and this helps to stabilize the foot and ankle. They are not water resistant but they are not advertised as water resistant. I bought these shoes for summer use. They are very light and airy which is exactly what I was looking for. Right out of the box I walked a couple miles and my feet were comfortable with no shoe problems.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Lady Di The Walker from Southwestern Minnesota on Saturday, June 23, 2012
    I've had these shoes for 2 months. I walk 5 miles on paved and gravel roads every other day. These shoes are very comfortable requiring no break-in period. A year ago, I had a fractured bone removed from my foot. These shoes have performed beyond my expectations as an aid to returning to normal mobility. They are a great, light-weight hiking shoe. Columbia shoes run small. I'd recommend ordering at least a half size up. These are a great value at the STP price.
    • Best Uses: Gravel roads, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.